Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Hide Toolbars From CustomizeDlg
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hide Toolbars From CustomizeDlg

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
nettel View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 January 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nettel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hide Toolbars From CustomizeDlg
    Posted: 04 January 2005 at 7:27am
Someone can help me????

I have a little, perhaps easy problem. I want to hide a toolbar from the customize dialog at runtime. At the moment, I can disable the bar in the contextmenu. That was easy: "SetContextMenuPresent(false)"!
Now I look for an easy way, without overwrite parts of codejock-library, to hide it from the dialog.
So, who can help me????

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 January 2005 at 9:47am
Here is how you can delete the toolbars page, I'm not sure how to delete individual toolbars from list.

void CMainFrame::OnCustomize()
{
    CXTPCustomizeSheet cs(GetCommandBars()-);
    cs.RemovePage(0);
   
.......
   
    cs.DoModal();
}
Back to Top
nettel View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 January 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nettel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 January 2005 at 11:11am
Hi SuperMario,

thanks for the anwser. But it don't solve my problem. There are many other toolbar they want to be customizable. Whatever it's a way - not so fine but it's a way.
Now, here comes the next problem with the same background. Not only in CustomizeDlg also in the MenuEntry "Toolbars" with ID_VIEW_TOOLBAR (59392) appears the toolbar. So my question to solve it is: it is possible to delete the toolbar temporary from the CommandbarList in the CommandBars-Object???? If Yes, how can I put the Bar back??

Have a nice day

Bernd
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.