Toolkit Pro, Suite Pro 17.0.0 Beta 2 |
Post Reply |
Author | ||
BeeJay
Groupie Joined: 12 March 2013 Status: Offline Points: 43 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 21 August 2015 at 6:11am |
|
Hi there,
after 3 hours of debugging our application after switching from Beta1 to Beta2 we finally found out, that there must have been a major change in your code/solution settings/whatever File: ..\..\Source\Ribbon\Themes\XTPRibbonThemeOffice2013.cpp Line: 189 ASSERT(NULL != pThemeStaticExtension->FindExtension(L"Colors")); always fails! We found out, that the look-up in CXTPMarkupStaticExtension::m_mapExtensions, which uses CompareElements, does not use the template<> inline BOOL AFXAPI CompareElements(const LPCWSTR* pElement1, const LPCWSTR* pElement2) implementation locally defined in XTPMarkupStaticExtension.cpp, but the MFC built-in CompareElements default-implementation which does a pointer comparison and due to that always returns false. Hence, there must have been some conceptual change compared to BETA1 where this ASSERT in your code worked well. We have no clue what it is. The effect can be reproduced easly with your RibbonMDISample (Visual Studio 2013): We used UNICODE DEBUG Target with STATICALLY linking MFC+CRT and set Platform Toolset: Visual Studio 2013 - Windows XP (v120_xp) Program: ...oolkit\ToolkitProv17.0.0.081715\bin\vc120\RibbonMDISample.exe File: ..\..\Source\Ribbon\Themes\XTPRibbonThemeOffice2013.cpp Line: 189 Being that, Beta2 is currently unusable as we need Ribbon integration. Sorry, guys... |
||
Marco1
Senior Member Joined: 16 January 2004 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 251 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
There's a small Problem with the Office 2007 calendar theme: The left borders are missing, especially in extended multi view:
And all Visual Studio 2015 themes assert in the CalendarDemo sample. Testplatform: Win 10 / VS 2015 |
||
astoyan
Admin Group Joined: 24 August 2013 Status: Offline Points: 304 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
The first report issue has been already fixed. I added the Calendar border bug into our bug tracking system.
As for the assertions in Calendar Demo, we're unable to get them. What is the configuration (debug/release/ansi/unicode/static/shared)? Can you also provide several callstacks for those assertions? Thanks
|
||
Marco1
Senior Member Joined: 16 January 2004 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 251 |
Post Options
Thanks(1)
|
|
I'm compiling the source code of your CalendarDemo sample with VS2015 as UnicodeDebug. Your sample is dynamic linking. Upon selecting any of the VS2015 themes the sample crashes. All other themes are fine. Here is the call stack:
|
||
Marco1
Senior Member Joined: 16 January 2004 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 251 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
When running our application with 17 beta 2 and with Office2010 Blue theme, there are a lot of warnings about missing images and markups. Can you please add/fix them for this theme?!
Here are the single warnings in detail:
Thanx! |
||
empty2fill
Newbie Joined: 01 September 2015 Status: Offline Points: 1 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi. Button Sample built with VS2015 does not display anything in Windows Classic theme. While Button.exe process still running in Task Manager. 1. When built with VS2010 it works. Is there something I missed? Button Sample Windows Classic theme Environment |
||
bigred9678
Newbie Joined: 04 September 2015 Status: Offline Points: 9 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hello,
After updating to the newest Beta version Xtreme ToolkitPro v17.0.0.081715, XTPMarkupImage is no longer rendering images. The FlowGraph sample program demonstrates this problem. Images are not rendering in Picture nodes or Table nodes, but the user card node seems to be working. This does not appear to be related to resources not loading. In my application, I am using the same bmp resource in other places. The most I have been able to track down is the "Source" property of the <Image> element could not be located.
|
||
astoyan
Admin Group Joined: 24 August 2013 Status: Offline Points: 304 |
Post Options
Thanks(1)
|
|
This problem has already been fixed for the next update.
|
||
BeeJay
Groupie Joined: 12 March 2013 Status: Offline Points: 43 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
...which immediately leads to the question: WHEN will there be finally "the next update"?! |
||
astoyan
Admin Group Joined: 24 August 2013 Status: Offline Points: 304 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
We are conducting a thorough testing already, all the changes and fixes are already completed. We are just trying to avoid problems like those that we had with beta 2. I cannot provide a date, but it is going to be released very soon.
|
||
Marco1
Senior Member Joined: 16 January 2004 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 251 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
You should really try to release Betas more frequently. Containing bugs is not an issue - cause it's a beta version. So, IMHO it would be helpful for CJ and us, the developers, to get public beta releases more often and as soon as some amount of bugs has been fixed.
Windows 10 beta phase was a good example how helpful frequent betas are. |
||
JamesP
Groupie Joined: 07 January 2009 Location: United Kingdom Status: Offline Points: 73 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
I'm currently looking at the 17.0.0 Beta 2 to look at making our ribbon applications High DPI aware.
I found a couple of issues. I found an issue drawing icons on large split button popups when the scale is set to 125%. At this scale the room given for drawing the icon isn't enough so the bottom of the icon touches and even crosses the split. To get around this issue I changed a line of code in DrawControlToolBarParent function in the CXTPPaintManager class. The line works out the top left hand point where the icon should be drawn: CPoint pt = bVert ? CPoint(rcButton.left + XTP_DPI_X(4) + nSplitDropDownHeight, rcButton.CenterPoint().y - szScalledIcon.cy / 2) : CPoint(rcButton.CenterPoint().x - szScalledIcon.cx / 2, rcButton.top + XTP_DPI_Y(3)); I simply changed XTP_DPI_Y(3) to be XTP_DPI_Y(2), so as to give it a bit more room. The final issue I found was at this same scaling level of 125%. I haven't looked into why it's happening but in some circumstance the tooltip text is being clipped at the bottom. Presumably the function to work out the text extent isn't giving the correct result. I had a look at the Codejock Ribbon Sample and the issue occurs on the Status Bar check box item on the View tab. |
||
JamesP
Groupie Joined: 07 January 2009 Location: United Kingdom Status: Offline Points: 73 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
There was something else I found when enabling our ribbon applications to support high DPI, that I didn't expect.
Currently we provide two sizes of images, 16x16 for small ribbon buttons and 32x32 for large ribbon buttons. To support high DPI monitors we scaled up the images we have by 1.5 and 2, but on running the application our small ribbon buttons were assumed to be large ribbon buttons and we got a very different layout with quite badly pixelated large buttons. Looking into the code there's a function IsPrimaryImageExists that gets called in OnBeforeCalcSize. This function assumes that since you've provided a 32x32 image, it must be a large button. I don't know if this is a bug. To get around it we can simply not provide this image size for small buttons, or perhaps there's another way that I don't know about. |
||
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |