Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Struggling Newbie

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ludwig Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Struggling Newbie
    Posted: 29 September 2008 at 12:57pm

Hello

I'm a complete newbie with CodeJock software.  I have commandbars and controls 2007.  I have a large existing project written in MS Visual C++ 6.0 with MFC, using MDI windows.  I have managed to convert my default menu and toolbars to use Xtreme CommandBars and MenuBar, but I have some questions.

(1) In my existing code, if the user switches between MDI windows, I currently override CView::OnActivateView and dynamically add and delete menus as appropriate for the current window.  I used to call GetMenu to retrieve the main application menu, but that no longer works.  I presume I now call GetCommandBars()->GetMenuBar() to retrieve a pointer to the application menu bar - is that right?  How do I then add or delete menus to this?

(2) The main application menu used to automatically list each open MDI Child Window at the bottom of the Windows menu.  That no longer happens.  How do I get that working again?  I notice that there is a method CXTPMenuBar::AddMDIMenu.  Can I use this?  It appears to take a resource ID, but I have no idea what the resource is for.

(3) How can I create context menus that have the same look and style as the application menus now have?