How can I change the prompt of the popup menu? |
Post Reply |
Author | |
PilotEdit
Newbie Joined: 07 April 2009 Location: China Status: Offline Points: 2 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 07 April 2009 at 4:23am |
Hi,
I am trying to show a popup menu with the code below:
CMenu menu;
VERIFY(menu.LoadMenu(IDR_POP_TAB)); CMenu* pPopup = menu.GetSubMenu(0); m_MTIClientWnd.WorkspaceToScreen(&point); CXTPCommandBars::TrackPopupMenu(pPopup, 0, point.x, point.y, this); But I don't know how can I change the prompt (the message shown in the status bar) of the pop up menu.
How can I set the prompt of the popup menu?
Thank you
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
In string table (resource page) add description for Ids you have in this menu.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
PilotEdit
Newbie Joined: 07 April 2009 Location: China Status: Offline Points: 2 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
How can I change it dynamically? (While the program is running.) Thank you |
|
rdhd
Senior Member Joined: 13 August 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 886 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Handle WM_XTP_INITCOMMANDSPOPUP then modify the controls manually by setting tips etc. See samples\commandbars\notifications in the CJ sdk.
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |