[SOLVED]XAML hypertext underline is sticking |
Post Reply |
Author | |
Lodep59
Senior Member Joined: 03 April 2008 Status: Offline Points: 203 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 10 November 2016 at 9:39am |
(moved from this topic)
Thanks a lot Oleksandr ! It's clear now :) Waiting for your samples updated (next version I presume ?). Another question : can you explain me why the same XAML code produces these two different results in 16.3 and 17.3 ? The hypertext underline is sticking to the text in 17.3, the 16.3 result seems a lot more readable... Thanks.
|
|
olebed
Admin Group Joined: 01 July 2014 Location: Ukraine Status: Offline Points: 841 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
There many changes between these versions, try to use other font or its properties.
|
|
Lodep59
Senior Member Joined: 03 April 2008 Status: Offline Points: 203 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I tried but can't find a suitable font... Do you have one ?
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) last version
Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate Language: VB6 SP6 (FR) |
|
Fredrik
Senior Member Joined: 22 June 2005 Status: Offline Points: 235 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
... I don't really think the solution here is to use another font. I'd like to continue using Segoe UI in my case... |
|
Windows 10, Visual Studio 20157, Toolkit Pro 18.3.0
|
|
Lodep59
Senior Member Joined: 03 April 2008 Status: Offline Points: 203 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I agree with you... Any solution ?
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) last version
Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate Language: VB6 SP6 (FR) |
|
Lodep59
Senior Member Joined: 03 April 2008 Status: Offline Points: 203 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I've tried more than 20 fonts and, for all of them, the underline is stuck to the text...
Oleksandr : can you help me ?
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) last version
Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate Language: VB6 SP6 (FR) |
|
Lodep59
Senior Member Joined: 03 April 2008 Status: Offline Points: 203 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
It seems to be related to GDI+.
See the examples below (note the space aroud the "sender adress" and the fact that the final dot is not positioned correctly when GDI+ is on) : For my label, ok, I can access the "MarkupContext" object and disable GDI+. But it seems to be a bug don't you think ? And, also, for some controls (like taskpanel) I can enable markup but I can't access the markup context object ! |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) last version
Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate Language: VB6 SP6 (FR) |
|
agontarenko
Admin Group Joined: 25 March 2016 Status: Offline Points: 291 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello Lodep59,
I'm glad to inform you that the issue has been fixed. As hotfix you can change function as below. SIZE CXTPMarkupGdiPlusDeviceContext::MeasureString(LPCWSTR lpszText, int nCount) const { SIZE sz = { 0 }; RectF rc; RectF layoutRect(0, 0, 0.0f, 0.0f); if (Gdiplus::Ok == m_pGdiPlus->GdipMeasureString(GetGraphics(), lpszText, nCount, AccessFont(), &layoutRect, m_pGpStringFormat, &rc, 0, 0)) { sz.cx = static_cast<int>(CXTPMathUtils::Round(rc.Width)); //fixed sz.cy = static_cast<int>(CXTPMathUtils::Round(rc.Height)); //fixed } return sz; } |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |