Border Disappears |
Post Reply |
Author | |
Krenshau
Groupie Joined: 15 October 2005 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 49 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 18 May 2006 at 3:18pm |
I recently started using the skins in visual basic 6.0. I basically used the code from the example to try to use it. I am also using the commandbar control to create the menu and the toolbar. I added the skin code after the creation of the menu and toolbar. However, when I load the form it starts up, then a second into it the border at the top disappears. I stepped thru the code and it looked like the commandbar resize is readjusting the file menu and toolbar to cover the top border, but I took out the code and it still did it. below is my code. Should I do something different since I am using the command bar with the skin? It is hard to know what to do without a tutorial or manual. Thank you for the help. Private Sub Form_Load() CommandBarsGlobalSettings.App = App Dim Control As CommandBarControl Dim ToolBar As CommandBar Dim StatusBar As StatusBar ' START MENU BAR CODE Set ControlFile = CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.CONTROLS.Add(xtpControlPopup, 0, "&File") ' START STATUS BAR CODE Set StatusBar = CommandBars.StatusBar Exit Sub |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello, Can you attach whole project to check.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Krenshau
Groupie Joined: 15 October 2005 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 49 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Yes, here it is. Thank you for looking into this. |
|
Krenshau
Groupie Joined: 15 October 2005 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 49 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
OK, I am not sure why, but I closed VB down to create the zip file. Now I have opened it back up and ran it and it no longer does it. I have no idea why it didn't work but does now. Thank you for your help. Unless you find something, I will just make a new post if it happens again. |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Glad it resolved. :) |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Krenshau
Groupie Joined: 15 October 2005 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 49 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I was able to reproduce this problem. If I use the Visual Basic 6 MDI skin demo supplied with the program and uncheck the Apply Frame Skin check box it duplicates the problem.
Thank you. |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, Can you attach screenshot what you see? |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Krenshau
Groupie Joined: 15 October 2005 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 49 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Here you go.
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, Hmm.. May be it was fixed already , I can't reproduce with current project. Just wait 10.2 vresion, and don't change Apply option :) |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |