Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [solved] v18.0 CXTPSystemVersion::GetComCtlVersion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

[solved] v18.0 CXTPSystemVersion::GetComCtlVersion

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
MGebler View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 18 May 2006
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 64
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote MGebler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: [solved] v18.0 CXTPSystemVersion::GetComCtlVersion
    Posted: 09 August 2017 at 6:31am
I found an implementation error in your latest release:

DWORD CXTPSystemVersion::GetComCtlVersion() const
{
  static DWORD dwVersion = 0;
  if (0 != dwVersion)
  {
    dwVersion = CXTPModuleHandle(_T("comctl32.dll")).GetVersion();

    if (0 == dwVersion)
      dwVersion = MAKELONG(0, 4);   // Old ComCtl32 had version 4.0
  }

  return dwVersion;
}

the correct implementation would be:

DWORD CXTPSystemVersion::GetComCtlVersion() const
{
  static DWORD dwVersion = 0;
  if (0 == dwVersion)
  {
    dwVersion = CXTPModuleHandle(_T("comctl32.dll")).GetVersion();

    if (0 == dwVersion)
      dwVersion = MAKELONG(0, 4);   // Old ComCtl32 had version 4.0
  }

  return dwVersion;
}

One effect is that some image lists do not support the alpha channel of icons.

Regards
  Marcus

Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 841
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 August 2017 at 8:01am
Hello Marcus,

We have fixed this yesterday. Other customer on support reported about this bug.

I have investigated what it can affect on:
- BalloonStyle tooltips not supported. CXTPToolTipContext::IsBalloonStyleSupported()
- alpha icons handling   CXTPImageManagerResource::Add() -> CXTPImageManager::IsAlphaIconsImageListSupported()
- inflate ReBar for 4 px in   CXTPReBarBase::_AddBar()
- CXTPWinThemeWrapper::IsAppThemeReady() can return FALSE instead of TRUE (used in very many places);
- CXTPTaskDialogProgressCtrl drawing
- using user defined colors  in CXTPTreeBase::GetTreeBackColor() and CXTPTreeBase::GetTreeTextColor()
- wrong return value in CXTPAuxData::GetComCtlVersion()
- wrong return value in CXTPSkinManager::IsComCtlV6() ->  CXTPSkinObjectToolBar::IsAlphaImageList()

Thank you.

Oleksandr Lebed
Back to Top
g_j_a_i_n View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 27 August 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 86
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote g_j_a_i_n Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 September 2017 at 7:58am
This is a silly and serious bug.

You need to release a new update as soon as possible. 

When is next update expected?
Back to Top
Jebo View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 27 October 2005
Location: Germany
Status: Offline
Points: 318
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jebo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 October 2017 at 9:08am
In Version 18 it is not possible anymore to use Alpha-Icons from picture-sources...

For example (comparison: Version 15  and Version 18): Ouch


As you can see the Alpha-Icons are distorted!!! Angry

Example Source-Code: SourceCode_BUG-Example.zip

[Sig removed by Admin: Signature can't exceed 40GB]
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 841
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 October 2017 at 2:09pm
Hi,

We have started to compile all significant fixes in new branch.
I hope we will release it soon.

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed
Back to Top
rdhd View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13 August 2007
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 865
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rdhd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 November 2017 at 2:37pm
We pulled 18.0.1 and just tracked down the same bug in the code and that led me here via a search. Is this fixed or not? If so, what version?
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 841
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 November 2017 at 2:43pm
Helle rdhd,

This bug fixed in v18.2

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.