Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Property Grid
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - PGrid values have Markup support?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

PGrid values have Markup support?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
davbrat View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 30 September 2009
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 57
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote davbrat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: PGrid values have Markup support?
    Posted: 13 June 2012 at 6:22pm
The Release notes stated that "Markup support for PropertyGrid value" was a new feature in 15.3.1.

Setting the VALUE with (markup) text does not work, what am I missing?


(The same markup works fine in the CAPTION or DESCRIPTION)




Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 17.3.0 Platform: Windows XP SP2+ & Windows 7 (32bit & 64Bit)
Windows 8/8.1/10

Language: Clarion 5.0/5.5/6.3/7.3/8/9/9.1/10
Back to Top
davbrat View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 30 September 2009
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 57
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote davbrat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 June 2012 at 12:36am
Anyone?


Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 17.3.0 Platform: Windows XP SP2+ & Windows 7 (32bit & 64Bit)
Windows 8/8.1/10

Language: Clarion 5.0/5.5/6.3/7.3/8/9/9.1/10
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18047
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 June 2012 at 9:10am
You need to use the MarkupTemplate property.  The Value property remains unaffected as you might have some BOOL and it needs to be true/false.

Set MarkupTemplate = "" to show the regular value.

        wndPropertyGrid.Categories.Item(1).Childs.Item(1).MarkupTemplate = "<TextBlock VerticalAlignment='Center' TextWrapping='Wrap'>It's <Bold>%value%!</Bold> <Underline>Markup</Underline> <Span Foreground='red'>works</Span>!</TextBlock>"
        wndPropertyGrid.Categories.Item(1).Childs.Item(1).Caption = "<TextBlock VerticalAlignment='Center'><Span Foreground='blue'>SaveOnClose</Span></TextBlock>"
Back to Top
davbrat View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 30 September 2009
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 57
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote davbrat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 June 2012 at 10:31pm
Okay, I've got it... well, sorta working.
We are trying to use the PGrid as a catalog.

How do I get the VALUE not to blank out when the GridItem is selected?

Before selecting the GridItem...



 After selecting the GridItem...


Notice too that the CAPTION uses a XAML <ScrollViewer> and it displays correctly in the caption but fails when displayed in the HELP section. If the DESCRIPTION is set to the same XAML code it seems to work as expected (The <ScrollViewer> works!).
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 17.3.0 Platform: Windows XP SP2+ & Windows 7 (32bit & 64Bit)
Windows 8/8.1/10

Language: Clarion 5.0/5.5/6.3/7.3/8/9/9.1/10
Back to Top
davbrat View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 30 September 2009
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 57
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote davbrat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 July 2012 at 11:40am
Is there anybody out there?
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 17.3.0 Platform: Windows XP SP2+ & Windows 7 (32bit & 64Bit)
Windows 8/8.1/10

Language: Clarion 5.0/5.5/6.3/7.3/8/9/9.1/10
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.