Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Docking Pane
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - SOLVED: DockingPane: Task panel detaches from pane
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

SOLVED: DockingPane: Task panel detaches from pane

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MUSAC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: SOLVED: DockingPane: Task panel detaches from pane
    Posted: 26 July 2008 at 6:02pm
Hi, I'm new to code jock controls and seem to hit a snag!

Heres the problem:

In my vb6(XP SP3) app which is MDI I have added a dockingpane and attached a taskpanel.
All is well on load but once the MDI child form is loaded (click on any item) , which has codejock controls on it but no pane/taskpanel the following occurs:

With the pane unpinned, it flicks in and out fine.

But if I show the pane by clicking on the docking pane after a few times the task pane becomes detached.

At this stage if I click on the task panel it then fills the entire MDI parent.

Pinning and unpinning the pane corrects the problem, if done before the task panel floods the MDI parent

Otherwise the controls are exactly what I'm looking for.

I have build a clean project to test it out and it is 100% repeatable, so Im thinking that I have gone wrong in the way that I have assembled the components?

If I reattach the taskpanel in the DockingPane Action event it seems better but I'm masking the probelm instead of understanding and fixing it. The product is to be rolled out to 1200 schools so needs to be robust.

I'll upload the test project too.

uploads/20080726_175713_CJTest.zip

Help greatly appreciated!
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 July 2008 at 2:57am
Hi,

Please put it in PictureBox and attach picturebox to pane.