Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - GroupCaption bug?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

GroupCaption bug?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
vladjv View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 January 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vladjv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: GroupCaption bug?
    Posted: 23 January 2007 at 7:07am

Hello!

Version:
"Xtreme SuitePro ActiveX 2006"
Codejock.ReportControl.ocx 10.1.0.0


Example project: "Xtreme SuitePro 10\Xtreme SuitePro ActiveX 2006\samples\ReportControl\C#.NET\ReportSample\ReportSample.sln"
file:     frmMain.cs"
function:    public void AddRecord(int Importance, Boolean Checked, Boolean Attachment,
        String From, String Subject, Boolean Sent, int MsgSize,
        Boolean Read, Double Price, Boolean Received, Boolean Created,
        String Conversation, String Contact, String Msg, String CC,
        String Categories, String Autoforward, String DoNotAutoarch,
        String DueBy, String Preview)

I hase made folowing changes:

   //Adds a new ReportRecordItem to the Record, this can be thought of as adding a cell to a row
//1   Item = Record.AddItem("");
/*2 */   Item = Record.AddItem(Importance);
   
   if (Importance == Constants.IMPORTANCE_HIGH)
   {
    //Assigns an icon to the item
    Item.Icon = Constants.RECORD_IMPORTANCE_HIGH_ICON;
    //Assigns a GroupCaption to the item, this is displayed in the group row when grouped by the column
    //this item belong to.
//3    Item.GroupCaption = "Importance: Hight";
    //Sets the group priority of the item when grouped, the lower the number the higher the priority,
    //Highest priority is displayed first
    Item.GroupPriority = Constants.IMPORTANCE_HIGH;
    //Sets the sort priority of the item when the column is sorted, the lower the number the higher the priority,
    //Highest priority is sorted displayed first, then by value
    Item.SortPriority = Constants.IMPORTANCE_HIGH;
   }

   if (Importance == Constants.IMPORTANCE_LOW)
   {
    Item.Icon = Constants.RECORD_IMPORTANCE_LOW_ICON;
//4    Item.GroupCaption = "Importance: Low";
    Item.GroupPriority = Constants.IMPORTANCE_LOW;
    Item.SortPriority = Constants.IMPORTANCE_LOW;
   }

   if (Importance == Constants.IMPORTANCE_NORMAL)
   {
//5    Item.GroupCaption = "Importance: Normal";
    Item.GroupPriority = Constants.IMPORTANCE_NORMAL;
    Item.SortPriority = Constants.IMPORTANCE_NORMAL;
   }

Then group RC by "Importanc" column. I got a bug in group names. See image:

I got the same problem in my project. This just short example.

Back to Top
sserge View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 01 December 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 1297
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sserge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 January 2007 at 3:57pm
Hi,

Tried to reproduce your issue, and it looks like in the latest version it is already fixed.

Could you plz try it with recently released 10.4.1 ?

--
WBR,
Serge
Back to Top
vladjv View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 January 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vladjv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 February 2007 at 9:04am
Hi!
There is no such problem 10.4.1 Thanx!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.