Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Drawing Bug with Floating MenuBar
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Drawing Bug with Floating MenuBar

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Boyd View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 285
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Drawing Bug with Floating MenuBar
    Posted: 29 January 2004 at 11:53am

When the ActiveMenuBar is floating, it normally draws with a "title" area at the top of the floating toolbar indicating "Menu Bar".  When the style of the ActiveMenuBar is set to XTP_CBRS_GRIPPER, the "title" area no longer draws.

Attached screen print shows the bug; ABF_menu_bug.zip

Applies to ActiveX 8.61

(Sorry, Meant to post in Bugs forum)



Edited by Boyd
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 January 2004 at 12:21am

Then you remove this flag, assumed that you call

CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.EnableDocking xtpFlagStretched

to disable menubar floating.

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Boyd View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 285
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 January 2004 at 8:49am

I just thought this is something you might want to correct.  I guess this is based on the assumption that you would not hide grippers on toolbars that can be undocked, but that may not always be the case depending on the designer's preference.  Just a suggestion.

Thanks for the follow-up!

Back to Top
Boyd View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 08 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 285
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Boyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 January 2004 at 7:54pm

Oleg,

Your suggestion exposes another bug.  If I use your suggested code along with the new feature in 8.61 to display the MDI Sys Menu, the MDI Menu icon will no longer appear in the toolbar.  The following code is being used:

    With CommandBars
        .LoadDesignerBars
        .ShowTabWorkspace True
        .ActiveMenuBar.SetFlags xtpFlagAddMDISysPopup, 0
        .ActiveMenuBar.ModifyStyle XTP_CBRS_GRIPPER, 0
        .ActiveMenuBar.EnableDocking xtpFlagStretched
    End With

I would expect this code to display the main menu with no gripper, non-dockable, and with the MDI Sys Popup menu.  I get everything except the MDI Sys Popup menu.  Any suggestions on how to resolve these conflicts?

Thanks in advance!

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.