Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Report Control Row Height
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Report Control Row Height

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
UniversalProg. View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 June 2005
Location: India
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote UniversalProg. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Report Control Row Height
    Posted: 06 December 2005 at 11:10pm

How do I set report control row height ? so the content which wrapped on second line should displayed ?

 

 

    Excellency & mastery our soul,
      And serving beyond the expectations is our Goal.
N.Nilesh
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 December 2005 at 7:44am
You can't specify height, but you can specify multi-row.

wndReportControl.PaintManager.FixedRowHeight = False
        wndReportControl.Columns(COLUMN_SUBJECT).Alignment = xtpAlignmentLeft Or xtpAlignmentWordBreak

In this sample, COLUMN_SUBJECT is the column that contains allot of text.  This code will cause text to "wrap" to the next line if too long to display on a single line.
Back to Top
rdeboer View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 29 April 2004
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 81
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rdeboer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 September 2006 at 9:04am
Originally posted by SuperMario SuperMario wrote:

You can't specify height, but you can specify multi-row.

wndReportControl.PaintManager.FixedRowHeight = False
        wndReportControl.Columns(COLUMN_SUBJECT).Alignment = xtpAlignmentLeft Or xtpAlignmentWordBreak

In this sample, COLUMN_SUBJECT is the column that contains allot of text.  This code will cause text to "wrap" to the next line if too long to display on a single line.
 
If I try this, it doesn't display the second line of text fully, only a part of it.
 
Is there a way to display 2 lines of text fully, so both lines of text could be seen?
 
 
Back to Top
sserge View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 01 December 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 1297
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sserge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 September 2006 at 3:47pm
Originally posted by rdeboer rdeboer wrote:

If I try this, it doesn't display the second line of text fully, only a part of it.
 
Is there a way to display 2 lines of text fully, so both lines of text could be seen? 


It doesn't display second line just because somewhere you do use xtpCustomBeforeDrawRow custom draw notification.

You'll have whether to disable it at all or ensure that you call
.SetCustomDraw xtpCustomBeforeDrawRow
before
.PaintManager.FixedRowHeight = False

--
WBR,
Serge
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.