Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Skin Framework
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - RemoteApp issues
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

RemoteApp issues

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ksh View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 10 November 2020
Location: Denmark
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ksh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: RemoteApp issues
    Posted: 10 November 2020 at 4:09am
Hi
I have some issues with RemoteApp.
If I try to do certain task in our application that involves the Skin FrameWork it does not always disappear. And is just stuck and hovers over everything as you can see in the image.

RemoteApp is windows server 2016/2019
We are currently using Codejock V19.1

Are there others who experience similar problems ?
And is there a solution to it ?

Regards
Kenneth
Back to Top
mgampi View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 July 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 1198
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mgampi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 November 2020 at 9:17am
are you using Parallel RAS on your server?

Martin

Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 19.0.0, new Projects v 19.1.0
Platform: Windows 10 v 1909 (64bit)
Language: VC++ 2017
Back to Top
ksh View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 10 November 2020
Location: Denmark
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ksh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 November 2020 at 9:22am
We are not using Parallel RAS.
Its a pure Windows server with terminal services and then there is just published our software.
If i press "ctrl+alt+del" it disappears again.

Back to Top
markr View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 August 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 441
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote markr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 November 2020 at 12:46am
Have you tried 19.2? It looks like they addressed a bug along these lines in that release.

https://codejock.com/products/releasenotes/release_notes.asp
Back to Top
ksh View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 10 November 2020
Location: Denmark
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ksh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 November 2020 at 9:07am
I have now tried to go for 19.3 and its still an issue
Back to Top
mgampi View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 July 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 1198
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mgampi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 November 2020 at 10:54am
Do you have a chance to remote debug the application and check all loaded DLLs?
In our case, we cross checked the loaded libraries at first level with the libraries shown in dependency walker.
The difference took us in the right direction. We then excluded those additional libraries from Skin Manager and finally this fixed our issue.
Martin

Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 19.0.0, new Projects v 19.1.0
Platform: Windows 10 v 1909 (64bit)
Language: VC++ 2017
Back to Top
agontarenko View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 25 March 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 260
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote agontarenko Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 November 2020 at 4:32am
Hello Kenneth,

If you use frame shadow, can you try to disable it.
Also can you to reproduce this bug with our samples?

Regards,
Artem Gonarenko
Back to Top
ksh View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 10 November 2020
Location: Denmark
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ksh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 November 2020 at 6:13am
How did you do the remote debug of the application ?
Back to Top
ksh View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 10 November 2020
Location: Denmark
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ksh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 November 2020 at 6:15am
I will try to disable frame shadow.
I can reproduce it.
Back to Top
mgampi View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 July 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 1198
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mgampi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 November 2020 at 8:26am
Originally posted by ksh ksh wrote:

How did you do the remote debug of the application ?


Using Windows Remote Debugger (Visual Studio 2017).
Martin

Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 19.0.0, new Projects v 19.1.0
Platform: Windows 10 v 1909 (64bit)
Language: VC++ 2017
Back to Top
agontarenko View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 25 March 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 260
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote agontarenko Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 November 2020 at 8:27am
"How did you do the remote debug of the application ?" - I have used remote debugger.
Can you describe how to I can try to reproduce it. Or share please screen video.

Back to Top
ksh View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 10 November 2020
Location: Denmark
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ksh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 November 2020 at 9:35am

Here is the code I use.

Public Sub ShowMessage(Tekst As String, _
Optional ShowDelay = -1, _
Optional EvtHeader As String)

Me.Visible = False
Dim Popup As XtremeSuiteControls.PopupControl
Set Popup = Me.PopupControlMsg
Dim Item As PopupControlItem
Dim h As Long
Dim ho As Long
Dim W As Long
Dim mw As Long
If ShowDelay = 0 Then ShowDelay = 4000
PopupControlMsg.SplashScreenMode = True

PopupControlMsg.Animation = xtpPopupAnimationNone '= xtpPopupAnimationFade

PopupControlMsg.ShowDelay = ShowDelay
PopupControlMsg.Transparency = 230
PopupControlMsg.DefaultLocation = xtpPopupLocationCenter
PopupControlMsg.AllowMove = True

PopupControlMsg.VisualTheme = xtpPopupThemeCustom
PopupControlMsg.RemoveAllItems
PopupControlMsg.Icons.RemoveAll
Set Item = PopupControlMsg.AddItem(10, 16, 270, 41, "")
Item.SetIcon B.Icon, xtpPopupItemIconNormal
If EvtHeader > "" Then
Set Item = PopupControlMsg.AddItem(50, 15, 500, 500, EvtHeader)
Item.TextColor = rgb(150, 61, 0)
Item.Font.Bold = True
Item.Font.Size = 18
Item.Hyperlink = False
Item.TextAlignment = DT_LEFT 'Or DT_WORDBREAK
h = 30
Item.CalculateHeight
Item.CalculateWidth
W = Item.Width
h = Item.Height + 10
ho = h + 20
Else
h = 0
ho = 10
End If
Set Item = PopupControlMsg.AddItem(50, 16 + h, 500, 500 + h, Tekst)
Item.TextColor = rgb(0, 61, 178)
Item.Font.Bold = True
Item.Font.Size = 12
Item.Hyperlink = False
Item.TextAlignment = DT_LEFT 'Or DT_WORDBREAK
Item.CalculateHeight
Item.CalculateWidth
If Item.Width > W Then
mw = Item.Width
Else
mw = W
End If
If Abs((mw + 65) - PopupControlMsg.Width) > 10 Or Abs((ho + (Item.Height + 12)) - PopupControlMsg.Height) > 10 Then
PopupControlMsg.Close
End If

PopupControlMsg.SetSize mw + 65, ho + Item.Height + 12

PopupControlMsg.tag = "MESSAGE"
PopupControlMsg.Show
DoEvents
End Sub
Back to Top
agontarenko View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 25 March 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 260
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote agontarenko Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 November 2020 at 9:59am
I can't load or play video
Back to Top
ksh View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 10 November 2020
Location: Denmark
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ksh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 November 2020 at 10:10am
Then we try youtube

https://youtu.be/i1sLSDw6ZgU
Back to Top
agontarenko View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 25 March 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 260
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote agontarenko Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 November 2020 at 10:35am
Can you reproduce this bug in your application with 19.3 version?
Can you reproduce same bug in our application with 19.3 version?
Back to Top
ksh View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 10 November 2020
Location: Denmark
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ksh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 November 2020 at 3:57pm
After Markr suggested upgrading to 19.3 i did that.
It's still the same issue.
Back to Top
mgampi View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 July 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 1198
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mgampi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 November 2020 at 4:36am
Ah, I see it's VB. I don't know much about VB, but are you absolutely sure, that you call the close method for the popup window all the time?
You can add a message beep when you call the close funtion. Then you can 'hear' what's going on.
Martin

Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 19.0.0, new Projects v 19.1.0
Platform: Windows 10 v 1909 (64bit)
Language: VC++ 2017
Back to Top
agontarenko View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 25 March 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 260
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote agontarenko Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 November 2020 at 8:49am
Hello Kenneth,

I've checked all VB6 samples from Codejock SuitePro 19.1 and 19.3, any problems except known frame shadow problem not found.



(mantis #0001313)
Regards,
Artem Gonarenk
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.