Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [problem] DRAG AND DROP from Explorer
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

[problem] DRAG AND DROP from Explorer

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
josnav View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 July 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote josnav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: [problem] DRAG AND DROP from Explorer
    Posted: 31 July 2011 at 1:16am
Hi!, Testing with 15.0.1 Report, I need to get drag and drop filenames from explorer to my report control.
I have take a view to code in https://forum.codejock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=11368 but it doesn't work with my 15.0.1 vers.

Any help/code?
Thanks


Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 August 2011 at 5:38am
Hi,
 
I tried same test project with V15.0.1 - V15.0.2 and V15.1.2 and they all work OK. Did you change something, if so, show me what you did and I will see what can be done Wink
 
 
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
josnav View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 July 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote josnav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 August 2011 at 6:35am
Thanks for your answer, I'm very fool with that error.

No, I have only changed a compiler error variable, in .PaintManager.ColumnStyle = xtpColumnOffice2007
Visual Basic says that xtpColumnOffice2007 does not exist so I put xtpColumnOffice2003
Only that, and that is a cosmetical change.
I run the EXE compiled, and when I try to drag & drop a file from explorer, I see the icon with the circle and the line crossed that dont allow to do it.
I'm testing in W7 64 bits with VB 6.0

This is my exe compiled:
http://www.uploadonall.com/files/0TEIOSUR/DropFiles.rar

I need to get that function but it doesnt works...
Back to Top
ABuenger View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 February 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1075
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ABuenger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 August 2011 at 9:53pm
Originally posted by josnav josnav wrote:


Visual Basic says that xtpColumnOffice2007 does not exist


Hi,

use xtpColumnResource for Office 2007 and 2010.

Andre

Codejock support
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 August 2011 at 1:31am
Originally posted by josnav josnav wrote:

 
[...]
I'm testing in W7 64 bits with VB 6.0
[...]
 
 
Hi,
 
I don't have W7 so I can't test it for you... Did you replace ReportControl with 64 bits version?
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
bellmik View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03 August 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bellmik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 August 2011 at 9:24am
Two features are necessary for drag drop to work.

OLEDragDrop = True
SortDragDrop = True


Back to Top
josnav View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 July 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote josnav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 August 2011 at 5:52am
OLEDragDrop is an event, not a property.
SortDragDrop doesn't exist  Confused


Originally posted by bellmik bellmik wrote:

Two features are necessary for drag drop to work.

OLEDragDrop = True
SortDragDrop = True


Back to Top
josnav View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 July 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote josnav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 August 2011 at 5:54am
Yes, tested with 64 bits. No luck. Tested in WXP and it works so, maybe it is a bug with admin privileges of EXPLORER.EXE process but in W7 64 bits doesn't work. Cry


Originally posted by Aaron Aaron wrote:

Originally posted by josnav josnav wrote:

 
[...]
I'm testing in W7 64 bits with VB 6.0
[...]
 
 
Hi,
 
I don't have W7 so I can't test it for you... Did you replace ReportControl with 64 bits version?
 
Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 August 2011 at 8:53am
The programs you are dragging from or dropping to must have the same privileges.  Its built in security of the OS.  There should be an article on these forums about modifying the manifest to make your program run at a higher level.

And he meant SortedDragDrop = True
Back to Top
Developerx View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03 March 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Developerx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 October 2011 at 2:07pm

Hello Josnav,

I have tested both Xp and Win7 with drag and drop, the problem is related to Win7 and the so called security madness. manifest file maybe fix it I have made one which i tested on Win7, i post what i have tested. VB6 compiled exe. I dont use 7, i only want to test my applications.

test.exe (vb6 compiled exe)

put the xml manifest stuff into a file called test.exe.manifest

1. notepad paste manifest and save as, as type * and filename test.exe.manifest


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<assembly xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1" manifestVersion="1.0">
<assemblyIdentity
version="1.0.0.0"
processorArchitecture="*"
name="MyMagicalApplication"
type="win32"
/>
<description>Sample manifest for your super cool application</description>

<!-- Request version 6 of the common controls. -->
<dependency>
<dependentAssembly>
<assemblyIdentity
type="win32"
name="Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls"
version="6.0.0.0"
processorArchitecture="*"
publicKeyToken="6595b64144ccf1df"
language="*"
/>
</dependentAssembly>
</dependency>

<!-- Identify the application security requirements. -->
<trustInfo xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v2">
<security>
<requestedPrivileges>
<requestedExecutionLevel
level="requireAdministrator"
uiAccess="false"
/>
</requestedPrivileges>
</security>
</trustInfo>
</assembly>

Back to Top
Developerx View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03 March 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Developerx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 October 2011 at 2:10pm

I have another i tested, test this..rename to test.exe.manifest put in same dir as your exe.


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<assembly xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1" manifestVersion="1.0">
<trustInfo xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v3">
<security>
<requestedPrivileges>
<requestedExecutionLevel level="asInvoker" uiAccess="false"/>
</requestedPrivileges>
</security>
</trustInfo>
</assembly>

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.