Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Set Icon
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Set Icon

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
lion View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 04 March 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lion Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Set Icon
    Posted: 07 April 2009 at 5:03am
Hi,

I need some help with Icons and CXTPControlPopup

I am creating an menu. The items and icons are fed from an external API.

All I get back is a buffer and a size of the icon:

/**
 * Get ProLexis' menu's icon.
 * This function returns the coordinates of a memory buffer that contains the
 * icon in PNG format. Please be sure to call PLMK_FreeMenuIcon() when you
 * have copied the image.
 * @param[out] buffer  The file data.
 * @param[out] size    Size of the buffer.
 * @return 0 if success, != 0 if failure.
 */
short PLMK_GetMenuIcon ( void** buffer, long* size );

How can I set, use and display this icon in my CXTPControlPopup ?

Thanx in advanced.
Cheers B
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 April 2009 at 12:47am

Hi,

our ImageManager supports PNG without additional libraries. Just replace bitmap to png file in resources.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
lion View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 04 March 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lion Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 April 2009 at 3:11am
Hi,
all I have is a memory buffer that contains the icon in PNG format.
How do I instatiate an ImageManager from that?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 April 2009 at 3:36am
Hi,
 
Convert your memory buffer to bitmap and set it.
 
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.