Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - cursor still missing in static release build
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

cursor still missing in static release build

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
joggx View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 August 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joggx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: cursor still missing in static release build
    Posted: 17 September 2008 at 10:31pm
I have added

#define _XTP_STATICLINK
before include toolkit
 
and in res\app.rc2 file include resources:
#include "XTToolkitPro.rc"

But the splitter cursor is still missing.

I am using 11.1.3
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 September 2008 at 1:34am
Hi,
Have to work. Maybe you need to rebuild your resources. Try to clean and rebuild whole application.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
joggx View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 August 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joggx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2009 at 7:08pm
I rebuild the release version the problem persists. 
Back to Top
Smucker View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 02 February 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 156
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Smucker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2009 at 8:08pm
Maybe you have another resource with the same ID?
Product: Xtreme Toolkit Pro version 13.2 (Unicode, static build)

Platform: Windows 200x/XP/Vista/Win7 (32/64 bit)

Language: Visual C++ 9.0 (Studio 2008)

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 January 2009 at 3:01am
Hi,
Show whole rc2 file. Hope [app] is name of your application ? :-)
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
joggx View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 August 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joggx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 January 2009 at 2:45pm
app is my program name.

//
// app.RC2 - resources Microsoft Visual C++ does not edit directly
//

#ifdef APSTUDIO_INVOKED
#error this file is not editable by Microsoft Visual C++
#endif //APSTUDIO_INVOKED

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Add manually edited resources here...

#include <XTToolkitPro.rc>

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 February 2009 at 6:44am

Strange.

So "cursor is missing"..  is it cursor of DockingPane spliter/PropertyGrid spliter or CXTSplitWnd splitter ?
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 February 2009 at 6:45am

... maybe your application is not very big now and you can send it to support to review ?

if not, please attach app.rc too.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
joggx View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 August 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joggx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 February 2009 at 11:27am
It is DockingPane spliter. Once the splitter disappears, the EditListBox icons disappear too.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 February 2009 at 2:41am

Send application to support@codejock.com.

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
joggx View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 August 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joggx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 February 2009 at 9:18pm
I add XTTooketPro.rc to project resource and now the problem disappears, I can see the splitter and other codejock resource.
But when the app starts, it asserts at the following line when loading string AFX_IDS_UNTITLED.

void CSingleDocTemplate::SetDefaultTitle(CDocument* pDocument)
{
    CString strDocName;
    if (!GetDocString(strDocName, CDocTemplate::docName) ||
        strDocName.IsEmpty())
    {
        // use generic 'untitled'
        VERIFY(strDocName.LoadString(AFX_IDS_UNTITLED));
    }
    pDocument->SetTitle(strDocName);
}
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2009 at 12:26am
Hi,
its part of MFC static resources. you need include them also.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
joggx View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 August 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joggx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2009 at 10:43pm
why adding  XTTooketPro.rc project resource makes the problem disappear? Is this the way it works?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 March 2009 at 12:37am
yes.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
joggx View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 August 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joggx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 March 2009 at 12:40pm
the problem is adding in res\app.rc2 file  #include "XTToolkitPro.rc" is not working, manually add in project resource working.
how can i add MFC resource then?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 March 2009 at 3:15am
Hi.
 
It only means you don't include res\app.rc2 to your resource.
 
Its declared in AFXRES.RC - so you need it to yrou resources too.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
joggx View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 August 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joggx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 March 2009 at 4:59pm
strange, I did include res\app.rc2 in my project, i even looked at app.proj and ensured the rc2 file is exactly the one intended.
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 March 2009 at 1:59am
Hi,
 
if you see app.rc2  in your app.proj it doesn't mean its included. It must be part of app.rc.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.