![]() |
Get Active Pane |
Post Reply ![]() |
Author | |
developer ![]() Newbie ![]() Joined: 05 August 2004 Status: Offline Points: 26 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted: 05 August 2004 at 10:50am |
I am trying to determine what pane is currently selected/active, regardless of whether it is docked or hidden or floating. I have a custom Theme that changes the selected/active Panes title bars color to orange when it is selected/active. I want the function to return a ptr to that Pane. I didn't find a function that did what I was looking for so I tried to write one but it is not working. I need this so that I can set focus back to what last had focus during certain situations. This is what my current function looks like. Any suggestions or does anyone know of any other function that already does what I am looking for?
Edited by developer |
|
![]() |
|
SuperMario ![]() Admin Group ![]() ![]() Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
I believe you can use the IsSelected and Select methods defined in
XTPDockingPane.h or IsPaneSelected defined in XTPDockingPaneManager.h.
|
|
![]() |
|
developer ![]() Newbie ![]() Joined: 05 August 2004 Status: Offline Points: 26 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
I tried that. Every pane seems to return true for IsPaneSelected. I think IsPaneSelected tells you which pane is selected if the tabs are showing (meaning, more then one pane is attached to another.) I also tried IsSelected but IsPaneSelected calls IsSelected on the pane.
|
|
![]() |
|
Oleg ![]() Admin Group ![]() Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
In your method replace: if (pContainer && pContainer->IsActive()) to if (pContainer && pContainer->IsActive()) |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
![]() |
|
developer ![]() Newbie ![]() Joined: 05 August 2004 Status: Offline Points: 26 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
When the item is floating. GetContainer() returns NULL. How do I find the selected pane at that point? Thanks.
|
|
![]() |
|
Oleg ![]() Admin Group ![]() Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
It can't be truth. Container for DockingPane is always CXTPDockingPaneTabbedContainer if it visible.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
|
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |