Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - CXTPTabClientWnd & MDI Activate
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

CXTPTabClientWnd & MDI Activate

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
jimmy View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 November 2003
Location: Austria
Status: Offline
Points: 516
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jimmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: CXTPTabClientWnd & MDI Activate
    Posted: 17 September 2009 at 3:05am
On our FrameWnd we have
WM_MDIACTIVATE message.
In this message handler we ask XTPTabClientWnd for
Select Item.

On Click it work correct, but with CTRL-TAB it work not correct.
Because

LRESULT CXTPTabClientWnd::OnMDINext(WPARAM /*wParam*/, LPARAM /*lParam*/)
{
    LRESULT lResult = Default();
    UpdateContents();
    return lResult;
}

But in Default function SendMessage(WM_MDIACTIVATE) is called.
But the selected Tab will change in UpdateContents() (SetSelectedItem)

Any solution ?

  Jimmy

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2009 at 8:03am

Hi,

Not sure why you do it.
TabClient have automatically select Active MDI Child ? What is point ?
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
jimmy View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 November 2003
Location: Austria
Status: Offline
Points: 516
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jimmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 September 2009 at 8:27am
Hi,

We make some action, if Frame/View is activated.
And in this action we check the selected item/frame with the focus window.
And in this case we have trouble. With CTRL-TAB the Selected Item will changed after
WM_MDIACTIVATE.

  Jimmy

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 September 2009 at 8:03am
Hi,
 
UpdateContents is public method, so you can call it in your WM_MDIACTIVATE handler to be sure all refreshed now
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
jimmy View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 November 2003
Location: Austria
Status: Offline
Points: 516
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jimmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 September 2009 at 8:49am
Thanks,

Notify for selection changed will be nice.
But this help now.

  Jimmy

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.