SOLVED: Maximize pane through code |
Post Reply |
Author | |
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 18 February 2008 at 7:23am |
Hi,
Is it possible to maximize,minimize and pin pane with code?
Thanks in advance
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Possible to Hide - Manager.HidePane Pane.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Oleg,
That is not what I asked?
This is what I asked:
Is it possible to max-min-pin a pane? If not, you say: NO, its not possible. If YES you say: this is how ..... Or maybe yes it will be possible in version 12.0
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
What is "Pin"? I wrote answer for Pin = Hide.
There are no methods for Min and Max, but we will add them.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Oleg,
I thought you would understand pin. I ment by pin: autohide.
So maximize and minimize are going to be implemented in the next version? Right on
Thanks
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
So whats problem was with my first answer - I answered "Possible to Hide" and showed code
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Oleg,
There was nothing wrong with your answer. I only wanted to have an answer to the other two options as well. That's all. Now I know max & min will be in the next version, I can't wait
|
|
DigiDog
Newbie Joined: 22 August 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 18 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I downloaded the evaluation version 12.0 and found the added DockingPane.Maximixed property but did not find the Maximize or Restore methods. How can we maximize a pane to full screen and then restore it?
Thanks
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, I think maximized means when panes docked together you can maximize one of the panes and the other ones are minimized. Like this:
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
DigiDog
Newbie Joined: 22 August 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 18 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
OK, I get it. So there is no way to simply take a pane to full screen except to float it and resize it from the corner with the mouse.
Thanks
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
You can also size and position the pane in your code.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
younicke
Senior Member Joined: 11 March 2005 Status: Offline Points: 107 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
or maybe you could use the hideclient property.
DockingPane.Options.HideClient = TRUE to maximize your pane then DockingPane.Options.HideClient = FALSE to restore your pane. i dont know if this is what your looking for |
|
DigiDog
Newbie Joined: 22 August 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 18 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I wanted to use the PanePopupMenu to make a floating pane go full screen. This way they can inspect all of a spread or drawing more easily. Thanks for your help though.
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
If you have only one pane you could use this, when having more than one pane you have to hide the other panes in order to get the whole clientarea.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
DigiDog
Newbie Joined: 22 August 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 18 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
It sounds like that should work. I have 4 or 5 panes so I will have to hide the others. So far I have been unable to get Manager.HidePane Pane to work. It just does not do anything. I must have something wrong. Interestingly I can use Pane.Close and it works. Thanks for your help.
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, This will hide the pane:
DockingPane.FindPane(1).Hide
or
DockingPane.HidePane DockingPane.FindPane(1)
hiding all panes at once:
Dim pane As XtremeDockingPane.pane
For Each pane In DockingPane If pane.Id <> 2 Then '2 = index of the pane you want to size to full screen" pane.Hide End If Next pane It's also possible to close the panes but this way you can always select the other panes.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
DigiDog
Newbie Joined: 22 August 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 18 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Well, I don't know what I have done but DockingPane.FindPane(1).Hide has no effect. I can however, use Pane.Close and DockingPane.ShowPane(1) to bring the pane back and it works fine. I can see no problem with doing it that way. Even with the pane closed the code inside it seems to run normally. Do you think I may have a problem doing it this way?
Thanks again.
|
|
younicke
Senior Member Joined: 11 March 2005 Status: Offline Points: 107 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
could you attach some sample code so we could possibly help you?
|
|
DigiDog
Newbie Joined: 22 August 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 18 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
I found the problem with the DockingPane.FindPane(1).Hide not working. I had Pane.Options = PaneNoCloseable + PaneHasMenuButton + PaneNoHideable so I suppose it is no wonder that it wouldn't hide even from code. It does however, Close from code with PaneNoCloseable. Anyway, I think I have that sorted out now.
I just need to continue to dig around in it and improve my understanding of Docking Panes.
I do have one anomaly that pops up from time to time. After selecting or manipulating panes etc. all of the controls suddenly become unresponsive. The pane tabs etc. still work but nothing else. But if I just click on the desktop then everything returns to normal. I must be stepping on something but I don't know what. The application I am working on is quite large and that makes some things harder to sort out.
Thank you both very much for being willing to help.
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
* DockingPane.FindPane(<the id of the created pane comes here>).Hide
* Closing a pane is not destroying the pane , only not showing it anymore
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
DigiDog
Newbie Joined: 22 August 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 18 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
That confirms the understanding I was arriving to. Thanks.
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
If I'm not mistaken there was some post with the same problem. If I accidentally run in to it, I let you know. And good luck with Docking Panes
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
DigiDog
Newbie Joined: 22 August 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 18 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thanks. I would really appreciate that.
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
This is what I found:
Maybe it's related to your problem?
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
DigiDog
Newbie Joined: 22 August 2007 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 18 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
It may in effect be the same bug but he has a simple app with a repeatable problem. I have a very large app and the problem only happens occasionaly making it hard to know what series of events causes the freeze. Perhaps in time (hopefully not too much time) I will see a pattern. Thanks for your help.
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |