Memoryleaks? |
Post Reply |
Author | |
samuli
Newbie Joined: 07 August 2003 Location: Finland Status: Offline Points: 4 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 07 August 2003 at 1:04am |
Hi! I was testing your Xtreme Toolkit Pro (evaluation version) for Visual Studio 6. I created some toolbars, status bar, and a docking window. Now, when debugging the app, it gives me _alot_ of memory leaks, which definetly comes from your toolkit. Is there any un-initializations or special destructotr which i should call? I tried to look through your samples, but it seemed, that there wasn't any. I was thinking to buy a license, but if don't support visual studio 6 (or the toolkit is that buggy), i probably won't... Can anyone help? |
|
-- Samuli
|
|
blindemann
Guest Group Joined: 08 July 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, This is Bob at Codejock support. There should not be any memory leaks. I will pass this information on to the developers and I will get back to you about this. This is a high priority issue. It would be nice if you sent me the project so that we could specifically identify the issue. You can send it to support@codejock.com and I will get it. Thanks, Bob Edited by Administrator |
|
kstowell
Admin Group Joined: 25 January 2003 Location: MIchigan, USA Status: Offline Points: 496 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Samuli, If you are using the layout manager to save and restore panel layouts, you have free any memory that was allocated by calling "CreateLayout()", if you do not free this memory, you will see memory leaks. Here is an example... Allocate a new panel layout: int CMainFrame::OnCreate(LPCREATESTRUCT lpCreateStruct){ if (CMDIFrameWnd::OnCreate(lpCreateStruct) == -1) return -1; ... // Allocate memory for panel layout. m_pRunLayout = GetDockingPaneManager()->CreateLayout(); ... return 0; } Free the memory allocated for the panel layout: void CMainFrame::OnDestroy(){ CMDIFrameWnd::OnDestroy(); ... // free allocated memory delete m_pRunLayout; } Please see the 'PaneSample' for complete implementation details, let us know if this helps. Edited by Administrator |
|
samuli
Newbie Joined: 07 August 2003 Location: Finland Status: Offline Points: 4 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi! I'm not using any layout managers. I've managed to debug the leaks to the CommandBars. I really don't know, what i'm doing wrong. I followed the examples how to use command bars, but i still got memoryleaks. I sent the source to your support.
-- samuli |
|
-- Samuli
|
|
blindemann
Guest Group Joined: 08 July 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Samul. Thanks for sending us the the code samples which enabled us to find the problem. We have sent you an email but we will answer here also:
We are also updating our knowledge base to help with the use of Pro and the migration from Standard to Pro. Thanks, Bob Edited by blindemann |
|
Bob at Codejock
|
|
samuli
Newbie Joined: 07 August 2003 Location: Finland Status: Offline Points: 4 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thanks for your help. i'll try that tomorrow and let you know if it worked. i hope this will help you with your manual updating (no offense, but it's not that "complete" yet, more samples needed, good start though). but anyway, great toolkit! i'll probably recommend this to my company, if i'll just get those memoryleaks fixed... |
|
-- Samuli
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |