command bar does not minimize |
Post Reply |
Author | |
wxperson
Groupie Joined: 14 January 2010 Status: Offline Points: 16 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 26 March 2010 at 10:23am |
Hi,
I have an issue that I cannot figure out. When "I detach' my tool/command bar from the application form.. it does not minimize with the application.. i.e. it remains visible when my application is minimized. The sample code examples do not exhibit this behavior but I don't see an implicit command to make sure the command bars minimize. Any help is appreciated. George PS. This is a VB6 project. |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
I would have guessed this would be taken care off by setting Commandbars.Options.SyncFloatingToolbars = True but it isn't working Floating toolbar only hides when application looses focus and I don't see any other options...
If you are really desperate, just add following code in Form_Resize event:
Private Sub Form_Resize()
If Me.WindowState = vbMinimized Then CommandBars(1).Visible = False End Sub Where (1) is the index of your commandbar, if you have more just loop through CommandBars
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
wxperson
Groupie Joined: 14 January 2010 Status: Offline Points: 16 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thanks for the reply.
I am just wondering why the sample VB6 project's toolbars disappear when I minimize their form. They do not have the code that you refer to. Thanks, George |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Yes, you are right. I tried with SDISample and the toolbars disappear when form is minimized. I have to find out what to do to get this working
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Seems that we don't have to do anything. I re-opened my test project and it works just without any settings. I could have sworn that it didn't work before I tried with SDISample
The only thing I noticed (I was testing with a CommandBars control inside a picturebox) it doesn't work when minimizing the application. Do you have CommandBars inside PictureBox?
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |