Checkboxes don't work in v15.1.1 |
Post Reply |
Author | |
Jebo
Senior Member Joined: 27 October 2005 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 318 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 21 July 2011 at 8:07am |
In 13.4 AND v15.0.2 checkboxes will work correct, but in 15.1.1 not.
See the differences: Please try the following Code with v13.4 (or v15.0.2) and also with 15.1.1. Private Sub Form_Load() With ReportControl1 With .Columns .Add 0, "A", 100, False .Add 1, "B", 50, False .Add 2, "C", 80, False End With Dim Record As ReportRecord, i As Long For i = 1 To 50 Set Record = .Records.Add() With Record.AddItem("") .HasCheckbox = True .Checked = (i > 3 And i < 9) End With Record.AddItem CStr(i) Record.AddItem CStr(i) Next .Populate End With End Sub |
|
[Sig removed by Admin: Signature can't exceed 40GB]
|
|
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Is this the only code you use? I just loaded up 15.1.1 and it works with both left and right clicks.
Do you use the beta? I believe this was being reworked in the beta. If so, please try retail. If you use this code do you see the problem? wndReportControl.Behavior.Scheme = xtpReportBehaviorCodejockDefault |
|
Jebo
Senior Member Joined: 27 October 2005 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 318 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I have also tested with "Behavior.Scheme = xtpReportBehaviorCodejockDefault" now, but the problem still exist.
> and it works with both left and right clicks. This works for me too. But that's not the problem. The problem is that when the data is loaded from the database, ALL ROWS are unchecked - include the 6 checked rows!!! Please look again to my screenshot. On the left side you see all the checked rows by code. But on the right side all Rows have unchecked Icon, although these are checked! |
|
[Sig removed by Admin: Signature can't exceed 40GB]
|
|
GaryAlpha
Groupie Joined: 22 June 2004 Location: United Kingdom Status: Offline Points: 22 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I've had the same problem, upgraded to 15.1.1 and the check boxes stopped working properly.
I can check them using mouse click atc and get the events, but when I try and initialise a checked state in code the check box always comes up as unchecked. |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro(ActiveX) version 12.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 Language: VB.Net 9/3.5 SP1 |
|
g.novi
Groupie Joined: 27 October 2009 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 38 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, I have the same problem and by the time I discontinued the use of 15.1.1 !!! I hope for a fix. Regards.
|
|
Jebo
Senior Member Joined: 27 October 2005 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 318 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Workaround: Use Values "0" and "1" instead of Boolean-Type "True" and "False".
CJ will fix this bug with 15.1.2 |
|
[Sig removed by Admin: Signature can't exceed 40GB]
|
|
GaryAlpha
Groupie Joined: 22 June 2004 Location: United Kingdom Status: Offline Points: 22 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Have tried this workaround and it does indeed fix it.
Suppose I'll to unfix it for the next version of controls ! |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro(ActiveX) version 12.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 Language: VB.Net 9/3.5 SP1 |
|
bellmik
Groupie Joined: 03 August 2011 Status: Offline Points: 14 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I tried this workaround, and it didn't seem to work for us. Could you post your exact code?
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |