Checklistbox |
Post Reply |
Author | |
microdot
Newbie Joined: 06 September 2010 Location: Spain Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 14 September 2010 at 10:57am |
Hi !! I need help for implement checklistbox control in my app. There are a good example in Codejock web but without source code: Can somebody post a little example to how I can do this or their source code? I canīt find nothing about it in the online help of my suite. Thanks in advance. |
|
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Add the CJ ListBox to your form, and change the Style property to xtpListCheckBox.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
microdot
Newbie Joined: 06 September 2010 Location: Spain Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thanks for the reply JBPRO but I have done this .
What I need is to fill the checklistbox dinamically and basically know how to check or uncheck the value of box at the same time that I read the records of a table of my database.
At this moment I am doing this:
dim sLayerName as string, sLayerVisible as boolean
for I=0 to N-1
sLayerName = DT.Rows(I)("sLayerName").ToString
sLayerVisible = DT.Rows(I)("sLayerVisible").ToString
AxListBox1.AddItem(sLayerName)
... This works good for add all the content of my table but I donīt know how do the rest (check or uncheck the value of box depending of "sLayerVisible").
|
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Don't know what language you use (seems no VB6.0) but I added what I know
for I=0 to N-1
sLayerName = DT.Rows(I)("sLayerName").ToString
sLayerVisible = DT.Rows(I)("sLayerVisible").ToString
AxListBox1.AddItem(sLayerName)
AxListBox1.Checked(INDEX_OF_LISTITEM) = True or False (in VB6.0) AxListBox1.set_Checked(INDEX_OF_LISTITEM, True or False) (in VB.Net/C)
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
microdot
Newbie Joined: 06 September 2010 Location: Spain Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I use VB.NET2010. Thanks Aaron, this is all I need.
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |