Wish: Maximize |
Post Reply |
Author | |
Simon HB9DRV
Senior Member Joined: 07 July 2005 Location: Switzerland Status: Offline Points: 458 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 28 October 2007 at 11:39am |
I would like to be able to maximize a floating frame so that it becomes full screen.
If it's possible I can't find a way of doing it.
Not essential but very nice to have.
|
|
Simon HB9DRV
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Samples\DockingPane\DockingContainers sample show how to add custom buttons for frames. So just add Maximize button and call ShowWindow(SW_MAXIMIZED) in handler.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Simon HB9DRV
Senior Member Joined: 07 July 2005 Location: Switzerland Status: Offline Points: 458 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thanks - I'll try this.
|
|
Simon HB9DRV
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
How would you make a pane's child window occupy the whole screen in an MDI ribbon application? That is, "pure" fullscreen mode for the window set with CXTPDockingPane::Attach().
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Ok, I found a solution just after I posted my question. However, can you please comment it. Is it the right approach?
I have overridden OnCaptionButtonClick:
// Maximize:
GetSelected()->GetChild()->SetParent(GetDesktopWindow());
GetSelected()->GetChild()->ShowWindow(SW_MAXIMIZE); |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |