[Solved] How to get the tab from the control |
Post Reply |
Author | |
Albert1
Groupie Joined: 01 February 2007 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 66 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 11 July 2011 at 6:15am |
Hello,
anyone knows how to get (in a ribbonbar) the tab that contains a control? Is there a better way than a loop over the tabs/controls (if I am able to find a relationship between tab and controls...) Thank you
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 13.4.1 / 16.3.0
Platform: Windows Vista (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 (SP6) |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
its Control.RibbonGroup.Groups.RibbonTab
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Albert1
Groupie Joined: 01 February 2007 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 66 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
What to say???
I have spent some hours of time but I havent noticed "Group: Collection of RibbonGroup objects that have been added to the RibbonTab".
Again, thanks a lot!
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 13.4.1 / 16.3.0
Platform: Windows Vista (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 (SP6) |
|
dpenaloza
Newbie Joined: 08 September 2010 Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
hi to all, can you help with this i need to detect when the user click on any tabs how can i detect when change it.. |
|
dpenaloza
Newbie Joined: 08 September 2010 Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
how can i detect when the user change or click on any tabs
|
|
Albert1
Groupie Joined: 01 February 2007 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 66 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Take a look @ RibbonMdiSample. There is the following code you need:
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 13.4.1 / 16.3.0
Platform: Windows Vista (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 (SP6) |
|
levent
Newbie Joined: 31 March 2011 Status: Offline Points: 7 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello Albert;
I asked this question before in this forum too such as dpenaloza but nobody answered. Yes I know this code but we can't understand which tab was pressed from this code. Best regards |
|
dpenaloza
Newbie Joined: 08 September 2010 Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
may be this code help you
Private Sub CommandBars_Execute(ByVal Control As XtremeCommandBars.ICommandBarControl)
Select Case Control.Id
Case 9604:
Set theribon = CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar
v_ribbon = theribon.SelectedTab.Caption Select Case UCase(v_ribbon) Case "DEPARTMENT": 'SENTENCES Case "AREA":
'SENTENCES
END SELECT
END SELECT
END SUB
|
|
levent
Newbie Joined: 31 March 2011 Status: Offline Points: 7 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thanks dpenaloza; It's solve my problem Best regards
|
|
levent
Newbie Joined: 31 March 2011 Status: Offline Points: 7 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Dear Dpenaloza;
Did you get following error after using code above run -time error '-2147417848 (80010108)': Method 'InsertTab' of object 'IRibbonBar' failed Best regards
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |