Legend bug? |
Post Reply |
Author | |
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 12 June 2011 at 5:57pm |
15.0.2
Sample... I have three categories: A, B, C I have three pie-series: X, Y, Z Three pies are displayed with correct values. The legend displays labels "0", "1" and "2". What I want is of course to display the series names: "X", "Y", "Z" with NO values! What am I missing here? Usually this is enough to get right labels: CXTPChartSeries* pSeries = pContent->GetSeries()->Add(new CXTPChartSeries); pSeries->SetName(strCategory); Pies are correct! But... legend is totally wrong! |
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Also, I want the series to have the same colors! In this case, the pies represent a comparison chart!! :/
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
You need add pStyle->SetColorEach(FALSE);
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Works for Pie. Not for Pie 3d. Why? Also, I'm not happy with the result. I want all pies to show the same colors, but with different values. Excel sample: Whereas I get this: Called SetColorEach(FALSE) for each series: UPDATE: for each category add series SetColorEach(FALSE) for each series add point I'm probably missing something here. Please enlighten me! :)
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
If you need separate legend with each pie, you can only add same 2-3 Chart windows. You can manually set color with pPoint->SetColor(CXTPChartColor::Red); |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thanks. But I want only one legend :)
Hence, three pies (e.g. 1 per year) with the same series - wirh different data of course. I believe I have to populate the legend manually, wirh ONE instance of the series. But how? |
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
And... I want the same colors as if automatic coloring was being used. How can that be accomplished? Is the color generator available outside the class?
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |