[QUESTION] Customize PrintPreview Toolbar |
Post Reply |
Author | ||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 31 December 2010 at 7:21am |
|
Hi,
I would like to add buttons to the printpreview toolbar... I succeeded in doing this, but how can I catch execute event if user clicks on added button?
Thanks a lot in advance
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
I had hoped that something like this would work, but no luck:
The Execute event never fires, even though the object appears to get set alright. I can't imagine any other way to find out when a control is clicked - there are no appropriate events, and there is no hWnd property to try and do some subclassing. Probably the best thing to do is to use the ToolbarVisible property (set to false) and then roll your own CommandBars. You need to use a little hack to get the PP to fill the available space after setting ToolbarVisible = False:
Happy New Year! |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Jason, Thanks for reply. I tried many things but seems that you can't get reference of the toolbar. Maybe support team can shed a light on this... Happy new year to you too !!!
|
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
||
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Personally, I'd like to be able to hide the CJ CommandBar (which we can
do), and use my own because I want to have different icons, and even
have the buttons on a different part of my interface (not necessarily
directly connected to the PrintPreview window).
The problem is, we don't have programmatic access to the following: 1) CurrentPage, TotalPages 2) PagesShown (i.e. 1x2, 3x3, etc... tiles of pages) 3) Working ZoomState Property* Then we could do everything the current toolbar does, but customized to fit the look of our own apps. We could also then extend the functionality as required. * ZoomState breaks the PrintPreview for me - if I set to to 100 for example, I get this output: But if I click on a Zoom level in the CommandBar, I get the expected output: So, this needs to be fixed :( |
||
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
||
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |