Problems printing |
Post Reply |
Author | |
andres
Newbie Joined: 05 February 2013 Status: Offline Points: 1 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 27 February 2013 at 12:31pm |
I need to print a chart.
I have tested both methods provided for this (PrintChart and PrintToDC). Only a portion of the chart is being printed. I wanna print the full chart in a single paper sheet. Can anyone let me know how to do this? I am using VB 6.0. Thanks.
|
|
Arnoutdv
Groupie Joined: 29 September 2010 Status: Offline Points: 38 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I encountered the same problem last week using Codejock.SuitePro.ActiveX.v15.3.1
Only the upper right corner of the chart is extremly enlarged printed on a single A4. Also when using the preview mode of the chart control (like in the sample program), only a small portion of the chart is printed.
|
|
VB6 SP6, SuitePro 16.3.0 / 18.2.0, Win10/64
|
|
JamesH
Senior Member Joined: 01 December 2004 Status: Offline Points: 149 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Have you tried the print preview option? This works for me with the 32-bit OCX but not the 64-bit one. I subitted a support ticket regarding this on Feb 22nd. (Issue 30348) but haven't had any response from codejock.
This is the text associated with the ticket: If I use the print preview command with the 64-bit ocx control it comes up with an empty error box that has the title bar "Codejock Chart Cont..." and no print preview comes up.
It works fine with the 32-bit version. I have reproduce the problem using the C# ChartSample and can send this if needed but I expect it will be easy for you to reproduce as well. I am using v15.3.1 |
|
Arnoutdv
Groupie Joined: 29 September 2010 Status: Offline Points: 38 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
The code line I submitted used the PrintPreview method.
I'm also using v15.3.1 (32bit) with VB6 SP6
|
|
VB6 SP6, SuitePro 16.3.0 / 18.2.0, Win10/64
|
|
DAVECQ
Newbie Joined: 25 January 2010 Location: UK Status: Offline Points: 5 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Same Probleam as all the users above - we use ActiveX.
+ on the Preview when you click the Print button, the screen closes and does nothing..
++++++++++++++++++++++++++ Also noticed a VERY BIG memory leak on the ChartPro when you add over 1000 odd points! - in some cases leaves 60mb hanging (and I've X-checked DELETEALL statements all the way down the stack) |
|
efi27
Groupie Joined: 18 June 2013 Status: Offline Points: 17 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
i have the same problem with the 16.2.0 under W64 bits. How can i do to print the entire chart ? Eric
|
|
efi27
Groupie Joined: 18 June 2013 Status: Offline Points: 17 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
anyway, nobody konw how to do ?
Eric
|
|
astoyan
Admin Group Joined: 24 August 2013 Status: Offline Points: 304 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
The issue has been fixed. The changes will be available in the next version, I guess it will be 16.2.7.
Thanks
|
|
xantos
Newbie Joined: 07 January 2014 Location: Montreal Status: Offline Points: 1 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
We finally found a solution to fix the chart printing problem.
Instead of using the PrintChart method wich is no good we use the PrintToDC method with the VSPRINTER object from ComponentOne. VSPrinter1.StartDoc ChartControl.PrintToDC VSPrinter1.HDC,100,100,600,600 'Set your coordinates VSPrinter1.EndDoc ' At this point you will get a preview of your chart inside the VSPrinter preview object 'If you need to automate a complete printout procedure without print preview, set the visible property of the VSPrinter object to false and add the following method right after the EndDoc method VSPrinter1.PrintDoc False Result is superb and nice. |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |