Task Panel Buttons missing |
Post Reply |
Author | |
TobiasWeltner
Newbie Joined: 12 January 2005 Status: Offline Points: 35 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 29 April 2005 at 10:20am |
I have a very strange problem with Task Panel. I use four task panel groups and use picture boxes with buttons inside on each of them to display buttons. Everything looked right, but now one customer shows me a screen shot where all the buttons are missing. The task panel itself looks alright, but the custom controls on them are gone. How can that be? What could I do next?
|
|
TobiasWeltner
Newbie Joined: 12 January 2005 Status: Offline Points: 35 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
In addition, the customer now reports getting error messages like "method ~ of ~ failed". It is an XP Home SP2 with all available updates. The screen shot shows that the custom controls seem to be missing altogether. There is no "blank space" where they should be but instead the panel just looks as if there was no custom controls on that panel. Any clues anybody?
|
|
TobiasWeltner
Newbie Joined: 12 January 2005 Status: Offline Points: 35 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I reduced the code to the essential minimum. Still, on some XP SP2 systems, the button and text field is invisible. Did I do something wrong in the code? Could it be that virus scanners interfere? Again, on most systems things are as expected, but on some systems the control gets lost... Here's the code: Private Declare Function InitCommonControls Lib "Comctl32.dll" () As Long Dim Group1 As TaskPanelGroup Private Sub Form_Initialize() Private Sub Form_Load() With Group1 |
|
TobiasWeltner
Newbie Joined: 12 January 2005 Status: Offline Points: 35 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thanks for all the help and support ! I managed to solve the problem now myself although I have no clue why it originally worked on some systems and not on others. |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
It can be Animation property. Change it back to "AnimationYes" and set it As "AnimationSystem" after you create all controls. It will be fixed in 9.70 |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
TobiasWeltner
Newbie Joined: 12 January 2005 Status: Offline Points: 35 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
When will 9.70 be available?
|
|
TobiasWeltner
Newbie Joined: 12 January 2005 Status: Offline Points: 35 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
By the way, my findings were: if Animation is set to NO before controls are added, they may get lost. This is essentially what you are suggesting, too. ALSO, if taskpanel is not the foremost control, buttons and stuff may also get lost, however this may or may not be the case, behavior is different from system to system...
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |