App Titlebar Move |
Post Reply |
Author | |
daveED
Newbie Joined: 16 August 2006 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 37 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 19 August 2006 at 2:43pm |
Hellow,
In my app when it loses focus and i try to move it with the title bar i get no respose, until i resize it or from the status bar,
Im Using Your Xtream Command Bars, SkinFrame Work,
Heres some sample code
Private Sub Form_Load()
CommandBars.VisualTheme = xtpThemeRibbon
CommandBars.EnableOffice2007Frame (ID_THEME_OFFICE2007FRAME) '= ID_THEME_OFFICE2007FRAME SkinFramework.LoadSkin App.Path + "\Office2007.cjstyles", "" SkinFramework.ApplyWindow Me.hwnd SkinFramework.ApplyOptions = SkinFramework.ApplyOptions Or xtpSkinApplyMetrics CommandBars.Options.ShowExpandButtonAlways = False CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.EnableDocking xtpFlagStretched CommandBars.ActiveMenuBar.ModifyStyle &H400000, 0 End Sub
Regards,
Dave
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello,
Do you see same problem with our skin samples?
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
daveED
Newbie Joined: 16 August 2006 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 37 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
No not in the unmodified Skin sample.
I added this and the prolbrem was:
CommandBars.VisualTheme = xtpThemeRibbon ' CommandBars.EnableOffice2007Frame (ID_THEME_OFFICE2007FRAME) sfw.LoadSkin App.Path + "\Office2007.cjstyles", "" sfw.ApplyWindow Me.hwnd sfw.ApplyOptions = SkinFramework.ApplyOptions Or xtpSkinApplyMetrics |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
What your OS, What toolkit version?
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
daveED
Newbie Joined: 16 August 2006 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 37 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
My Os is XP Pro SP1,
and is toolkit v10.3
Also: , sorry to be a pain.
When i am using the RibbonSample and open a large text file say
greater than 900K, and when the window is maximized,
theres a flicke and the Standard Titlebar is shown, but is
removed when i resize.
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello,
Please open issue in isuetrack I will send you sample to test...
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
To clarify: So it doesn't happen in unmodified SkinSample, not in RibbonSample... Only happen when you use both EnableOffice2007Frame + LoadSkin ?
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
daveED
Newbie Joined: 16 August 2006 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 37 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Correct,
I have Found this works fine:
CommandBars.VisualTheme = xtpThemeRibbon
SkinFramework.LoadSkin App.Path + "\Office2007.cjstyles", "" SkinFramework.ApplyWindow Me.hWnd 'SkinFramework.ApplyWindow pboxForm.hWnd
SkinFramework.ApplyOptions = SkinFramework.ApplyOptions Or xtpSkinApplyMetrics
ok ill wait for issuetrack
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello,
Please try this attachment. ss.zip
Do you see the problem when focus lost and you press mouse in title bar?
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
daveED
Newbie Joined: 16 August 2006 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 37 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, Champ title bar focus is still not ok, But
The Hole frame loses it black border and flickers,
i beleave using
SkinFramework.LoadSkin App.Path & "\WinXP.Royale.cjstyles", ""
SkinFramework.ApplyWindow Me.hWnd CommandBars.LoadDesignerBars
CommandBars.VisualTheme = xtpThemeRibbon CommandBars.EnableOffice2007Frame True caues the prolbrem.
Thanks Dave
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Ok, last test: To be sure we use same ocx files, I compilled oc and exe,
please download attachment again:
register ocx files (regsvr32) and try
Thanks.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
daveED
Newbie Joined: 16 August 2006 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 37 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, All went good
With This OCX it ok
10.3.1.0
THe one i was using : 10.3.0.0
Thank you for your time you have been a great help
Thats why i guss your a MCSD
David
|
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
ok, great, 10.3.1.0 will be release very soon.
Lets try find reason second problem
Can you please replace attached ocx in your bin folder and check if you see problem?
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |