TreeView Help v11.2.1 |
Post Reply |
Author | |
JTC2008
Newbie Joined: 13 October 2008 Location: United Kingdom Status: Offline Points: 3 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 13 October 2008 at 7:04pm |
Hi,
I am knockiing myself out trying to get this to work. Can you please help me. Private Sub Form_Load() With TV .Top = 480 .Left = 120 .Width = Me.ScaleWidth - 240 .Height = Me.ScaleHeight - 1200 .Enabled = True End With With TV .Icons.LoadBitmap App.Path & "\images\img_classtree.bmp", Array(1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8), xtpImageNormal .Nodes.Add , , "Root", "Available QA Functions", 2 .Nodes.Add "Root", xtpTreeViewChild, "NCR_Register", "View NCR Register", 4 .Nodes("Root").Bold = True .Nodes("Root").Expanded = True .ShowLines = xtpTreeViewShowLinesAtRoot .ShowPlusMinus = True End With End Sub Private Sub TV_NodeClick(ByVal Node As XtremeSuiteControls.TreeViewNode) ' Determine Which Node Was Clicked Select Case Node.Index Case 0: MsgBox "test" Case 1: MsgBox "test2" End Select End Sub Here's my problem. No matter what i do, I cant get the treeview nodes to actually do anything when i click on them. I was actually hoping to do a "Select case Node.key" in case the nodes get out of synch etc. in the finished app, there will be many nodes added . What am I doing rong here. any help would be a godsend. Thanks Jim |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
NodeClick fires when you change selection. With Mouse or Keyboard.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
JTC2008
Newbie Joined: 13 October 2008 Location: United Kingdom Status: Offline Points: 3 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thanks for your reply,
I tried adding event handlers to the NodeClick event on your sample app and it works absolutely as intended. Unfortunately I can't get this to work when i try it on my own application. I'll start again with this, I may have done something wrong. Cheers Jim Update: I have tried this on an SDI form and it works fine. When i add this in an MDI application, adding the treeview component to a pane in the shortcut bar, then the treeview does not execute node_click I'm completely lost now. ps. I just noticed I made a mistake in the title of this thread. The version I have is v11.2.0 and not v11.2.1 as it states the the title of the post. Sorry about that. |
|
JTC2008
Newbie Joined: 13 October 2008 Location: United Kingdom Status: Offline Points: 3 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Issue now resolved. I didn't realise the treview control couldn't be added directly to a form. When i place it inside a container control it works perfectly. Thanks Jim |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |