BUG: MultiLinesCount issue |
Post Reply |
Author | |
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 09 May 2008 at 3:02am |
Hi,
If you set for example MultiLinesCount = 3 , you can type as many lines as you want. I thought this would prevent the user from typing more than 3 lines, but it isn't ?!?
Thanks |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
By default user can't enter more than 3 lines.
Guess you have
Item.EditStyle = EditStyleAutoVscroll
line.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
No, I haven't
All settings for the item
Set historyGeneralOptions = historyGeneral.AddChildItem(PropertyItemMultilineString, "TestString [string]", "TestString")
historyGeneralOptions.Id = 1 historyGeneralOptions.EditStyle = EditStyleMultiLine historyGeneralOptions.MultiLinesCount = 3 historyGeneralOptions.Height = 100 historyGeneralOptions.CaptionMetrics.DrawTextFormat = DrawTextVcenter |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
remove historyGeneralOptions.Height = 100
and user will be able to enter 3 lines. |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Oleg,
I can still enter more than 3 lines.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello,
I can't.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Oleg,
Thank you very, very, very much for your outstanding support. Now I'm sure you have a magic wand, its unbelievable
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Aaron,
I've found that if you use PropertyItemString instead of PropertyItemMultilineString then the number of lines will be limited to MultilinesCount. You won't get the drop-down editor though, so make sure you have set the VariableItemsHeight property to true for the PropertyGrid to show all of the lines. |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Did you try to enter more than 3 lines? I think Oleg doesn't believe when I say it you can enter more than 3 lines in the multiline item.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
When I use PropertyItemString I cannot enter more than 3 lines. When I use PropertyItemMultilineString I can enter more than 3 lines...
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
Aaron
Senior Member Joined: 29 January 2008 Status: Offline Points: 2192 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Thanks, glad I'm not the only one. Now I can say it's a bug.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 Zero replies is not an option.... |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
oh... you mean with Popup edit of PropertyItemMultilineString item ?
Yes, with this edit you can.
I mean you can't enter in Edit part of item.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi Oleg,
I meant with the PropertyItemString item, so your advice worked perfectly regarding the Enter key in the edit part. I believe that Aaron's complaint is with the PropertyItemMultilineString as it allows you to type more lines than defined in the MultiLinesCount property...this may be by design, but it would be nice if it either honoured the MultilinesCount property by default, or if there was a flag to get it to honour the MutilinesCount property. |
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
BoboP
Groupie Joined: 21 March 2008 Status: Offline Points: 25 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi !
I have used property grid in my application , where I needed multi-line text box for value part. I have it , but then i cant enter multiple lines into it. it just lets enter only one line. PropertyGridItem itemP; itemP = materialDetailItem.AddChildItem(PropertyItemType.PropertyItemMultilineString,"hi","") itemP.EditStyle = PropertyItemEditStyle.EditStyleMultiLine; itemP.MultiLinesCount = 3; itemP.Height = 100; whats wrong here ? Thanks |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |