Cant enter multiple lines Multiline control??????? |
Post Reply |
Author | |
BoboP
Groupie Joined: 21 March 2008 Status: Offline Points: 25 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 13 June 2008 at 7:00am |
Hi !
I have used property grid in my application , where I needed multi-line text box for value part. I have it , but then i cant enter multiple lines into it. it just lets enter only one line. PropertyGridItem itemP; itemP = materialDetailItem.AddChildItem(PropertyItemType.PropertyItemMultilineString,"hi","") itemP.EditStyle = PropertyItemEditStyle.EditStyleMultiLine; itemP.MultiLinesCount = 3; itemP.Height = 100; whats wrong here ? Thanks |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
By default user have to press Ctrl+Enter for new line.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
BoboP
Groupie Joined: 21 March 2008 Status: Offline Points: 25 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi ! Oleg !
Thanks for replying . I tried pressing Ctrl + Enter . But No use , What else can be the reason ? , I have ok button on the same form set as Accept button . So whenever I press enter ok button is pressed , Can this interfere in property grid Ctrl+Enter. I have been trying this . I read earlier post regarding multi line control . But I can only enter only one value. |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Do you have VariableItemsHeight = True ?
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
jpbro
Senior Member Joined: 12 January 2007 Status: Offline Points: 1355 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi BoboP,
The PropertyItemMultilineString type seems to be for creating a drop-down multiline edit window that accepts an unlimited amount of text...The PropertyGrid cell portion will only accept a single line. if you want to limit the lines and accept Enter in the PG cell portion, try the following code: (NOTE: You will have to adapt this slightly for the language you are using, I just realized you aren't using VB6...It should be fairly straight forward.)
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |