Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How to careate bare bones ribbon
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

How to careate bare bones ribbon

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Anexx View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 February 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anexx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to careate bare bones ribbon
    Posted: 17 February 2008 at 2:43am
Hello, I am having trouble using this library as am I new to C#. I would like to start by simply making a ribbon with some controls that react to being clicked. The sample is very big and confusing for me to work with.

I have created a form and added this to the InitializeComponent method:

XtremeCommandBars.RibbonBar RibbonBar = null;
            RibbonBar = this.CommandBars.AddRibbonBar("The Ribbon")

It compiles ok but when I try to run, I get Exception of type 'System.Windows.Forms.AxHost+InvalidActiveXStateException' was thrown.

And if I try to look at the form in designer, it also throws an error Catastrophic failure (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8000FFFF (E_UNEXPECTED))
Hide     

at System.RuntimeType.ForwardCallToInvokeMember(String memberName, BindingFlags flags, Object target, Int32[] aWrapperTypes, MessageData& msgData)
at XtremeCommandBars._DCommandBars.AddRibbonBar(String Name)
at AxXtremeCommandBars.AxCommandBars.AddRibbonBar(String name)

Can someone help please?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 February 2008 at 5:09am
Hi,
Attach here what you did.
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
Anexx View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 February 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anexx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 February 2008 at 2:35pm
Hi. I did a number of things wrong but after another attempt have it working now. My only question is why do I need things like TabWrite.Id = ID.ID_TAB_WRITE; Is there some way to automatically handle these IDs or do I have to go through the resource file by hand?
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 February 2008 at 3:50am
You don't have assign ids. but you need identify control in Execute handler. You can use caption or Tag instead:
 
Control.Tag = "SaveCommand"
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.