Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - switching to another tab
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

switching to another tab

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Marino View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 09 June 2008
Location: Bosnia Hercegovina
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Marino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: switching to another tab
    Posted: 12 January 2009 at 9:30am
Hi,

I have ribbon bar with 2 tabs, the second is hidden and have checkbox controls. On the first tab I have few button controls ... I want to set that on click on a button the second tab is shown and automaticly switched on it ... does exist any event or something how to switch and open tabs from code?

Thanks,

Marino
product.:.XtremeSuitePro 12.0.2
OS.:.Windows XP sp3 (32bit) / Windows Vista sp1 (32bit)
Language.:.Clarion 6.1.9025
Back to Top
chrisABC View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 June 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 258
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chrisABC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 January 2009 at 2:18pm
When you click the button, your code just needs to be:

       RibbonBar.Tab(1).Visible = True

(and maybe also     RibbonBar.Tab(0).Visible = False
    if you want to hide first Tab when 2nd Tab is shown).

You can also create and delete RibbonTabs in code as you need them during your program.
Chris (Manchester, UK) -- www.abc6.co.uk ---- Using CodeJock ActiveX Suite 13.1.0 with Windows8, VB6 SP6
Back to Top
Marino View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 09 June 2008
Location: Bosnia Hercegovina
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Marino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 January 2009 at 3:40am
Thank you, Chris ... I'll try :-)
product.:.XtremeSuitePro 12.0.2
OS.:.Windows XP sp3 (32bit) / Windows Vista sp1 (32bit)
Language.:.Clarion 6.1.9025
Back to Top
Marino View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 09 June 2008
Location: Bosnia Hercegovina
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Marino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 January 2009 at 6:48am
for now I solved this on this way: first I show the second, hidden tab and after that hide the first tab which is shown. On that way I have only second tab on screen, in which I have button "apply" which after doing some code, revert again first tab to be shown and hide second ...

but is there a way just to select the second tab or put some focus on that tab (I want to show the second tab and automatically put the focus on him)
product.:.XtremeSuitePro 12.0.2
OS.:.Windows XP sp3 (32bit) / Windows Vista sp1 (32bit)
Language.:.Clarion 6.1.9025
Back to Top
Jaison View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 January 2009
Location: India
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jaison Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 January 2009 at 7:47am
Please try this
 
RibbonBar.Tab(0).Selected = True
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.171 seconds.