Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problem with DialogBar on vb6 MDI
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problem with DialogBar on vb6 MDI

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
papuan View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 February 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote papuan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problem with DialogBar on vb6 MDI
    Posted: 02 February 2009 at 6:55am
Hi,

I just try the commandbar/dialogbar features, but I cannot set the width of the DialogBar. I use the next code:

Set BarraDialogo = CommandBars.AddDialogBar("Hello", xtpBarLeft)
  With BarraDialogo
    .Closeable = False
    .Resizable = True
    .ShowGripper = False
    .EnableAnimation = True
    .ShowCaption = False
    .ChildHandle = Spazio.hWnd
    .Width = 15000
End With

How I Can set the BarraDialogo.width ?

I must refresh the CommandBars ? How ?

Francesco
Back to Top
stefanadelbert View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 29 October 2008
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stefanadelbert Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 March 2009 at 7:14pm
I would also like to set the width of the dialog bar at runtime, but am not sure how to do this. I've tried resizing the child before associating it with the dialog bar; I've tried resizing the child after associating it with the dialog bar; I've tried resizing the dialog bar, which seems to have no effect.

How should this be done?
Back to Top
stefanadelbert View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 29 October 2008
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stefanadelbert Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 March 2009 at 11:44pm
The trick with setting the DialogBar width is to use the SetSize method. Take a look in the documentation.

I have no clue why the DialogBar Width property is defined as read-write, as writing to it seems to have no effect. Also, why is the Width property defined and not Height? Some inconsistencies there.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.