Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Tabbed Workspace
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Tabbed Workspace

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
StefanM View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 April 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote StefanM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Tabbed Workspace
    Posted: 18 May 2011 at 5:15am
I've got some strange Problems with my App when i use Workspace.enablegroups
 
1) When i Enable Groups the MDI Child Form is shown with it's caption bar (form maximized), otherwise the form is shown correct
 
Here is a screenshot without enablegroups
 
Here is a screenshot with enablegroups
 
2) When i use enablegroups after some Time i got some wired problems. When i switch between the tabs suddenly the MDI Child is displayed maximized and the tabs aren't displayed.
 
Here is the code how i display my Workspace
  With Workspace
    .EnableGroups
    .IgnoreFlickersOnActivate = True
    .AutoTheme = False
    .NewTabPosition = xtpWorkspaceNewTabNextToActive
    With .PaintManager
      .OneNoteColors = True
      .Appearance = xtpTabAppearancePropertyPage2003
      .Position = xtpTabPositionTop
      .HeaderMargin.Top = 10
      .MultiRowFixedSelection = True
    End With
  End With
 
Thanks in advance for your help
Stefan
Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2011 at 1:31am
HI,

If you set EnableGroups, don't set State = maximize for MDI Child. 
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
StefanM View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 April 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote StefanM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2011 at 1:57am
uploads/6746/TabbedWorkspaceProb.zip
 
Hello Oleg,
 
unfortunately this is not the problem. I'm facing exactly the same behaviour when i use your MDI-Sample.
 
You can find the overworked sample attached to this post. I've set the frmDocument Windowstate to normal and searched through the whole code for vbmaximized and WindowState.
 
Stefan
Back to Top
StefanM View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 April 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote StefanM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2011 at 7:02am
Hello Oleg,
 
unfortunately this is not the problem. I'm facing exactly the same behaviour when i use your MDI-Sample.
 
You can find the overworked sample attached to this post. I've set the frmDocument Windowstate to normal and searched through the whole code for vbmaximized and WindowState.
 
Stefan
 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.