Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - CheckBox in GroupRow
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

CheckBox in GroupRow

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
jpbro View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 January 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 1354
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jpbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: CheckBox in GroupRow
    Posted: 18 October 2011 at 11:23am
Is there any way to put a tri-state checkbox in a Group Row?

I've tried using Markup, and the Checkbox appears, but it doesn't respond to the mouse. Is there any way to get markup controls to respond to events in the ReportControl?

TIA.

Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6

Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 November 2011 at 2:33pm
Hi Jason,
 
Maybe you have older version? I tried with V15.1.3 and I don't see a problem.
For those who want same:
 
Private Sub wndReportControl_BeforeDrawRow(ByVal Row As XtremeReportControl.IReportRow, ByVal Item As XtremeReportControl.IReportRecordItem, ByVal Metrics As XtremeReportControl.IReportRecordItemMetrics)
    Dim grpRow As ReportGroupRow
    If Row.GroupRow Then
        Set grpRow = Row
            grpRow.GroupCaption = _
            "<StackPanel>" & _
            "<CheckBox Margin='1' IsThreeState='True' IsChecked='' Padding='0'>3-State Check Box</CheckBox>" & _
            "</StackPanel>"
    End If
End Sub
 
 
Good luck Wink
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
jpbro View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 January 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 1354
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jpbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 November 2011 at 3:59pm
Thanks a lot Aaron, I think I missed the IsThreeState part.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.203 seconds.