Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > Visual C++ MFC > Toolkit Pro
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [solved] Ribbon rendering bug in v17.1
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

[solved] Ribbon rendering bug in v17.1

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
markr View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 August 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 443
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote markr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: [solved] Ribbon rendering bug in v17.1
    Posted: 22 February 2016 at 4:57pm
Hello,

There's a ribbon bar rendering bug in XTP v17.1 when using Office 2013 themes. To reproduce, start the CodeJock ribbon bar sample application, maximize the window, then switch current theme to Office 2013 (Dark Gray version).

These steps result in an unwanted white strip appearing to the left and right of the ribbon bar tabs. Here's a screenshot:



You won't notice the problem if only ever use the normal "light" Office 2013, but the problem is visible with the dark or light gray variations.

If anyone knows of a quick fix or workaround, that would be great, as we use these themes quite heavily.

Regards,

Mark R.
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 841
Answer Answer
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2016 at 3:21pm
Hello Mark,

I found out cause of bug. It was introduced when fixing other issue.

As hot fix you can delete lines in  CXTPRibbonBar::GetCaptionHeight()

//If main window is full screen increase caption height fro 4px. Fix for Win8
    if (XTPSystemVersion()->IsWin8OrGreater() && (AfxGetMainWnd() != NULL) && ((AfxGetMainWnd()->GetStyle() & WS_MAXIMIZE) != 0))
    {
        nHeight += m_nQuickAccessHeightDiff;
    }

These lines were added to fix other issue but now they are not necessary.
There left some excessive one pixel line above ribbon (Win 8.1), I continue to investigate and fix it.

The fix will be available in the next beta of final release. Once you have an update installed, please make sure everything works as  expected, let me know if there are any issues left.

Regards,
 Lebed Oleksandr

Back to Top
markr View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 August 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 443
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote markr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 March 2016 at 3:31pm
Hi Lebed,

Thanks very much - your fix worked nicely. 

As you mentioned, there's still a one pixel line present, but its far less noticeable.

- Mark R.
Back to Top
markr View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 August 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 443
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote markr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2016 at 10:20am
One pixel white line still present in the v17.2 release.  :-(

- Mark R.
Back to Top
olebed View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 July 2014
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 841
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote olebed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2016 at 12:44pm
Hello Mark,

Unfortunately I have not found reason of that one pixel line.

Regards,
 Oleksandr Lebed

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.