Switching MDI menus |
Post Reply |
Author | |
PaulM
Newbie Joined: 26 May 2003 Status: Offline Points: 2 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 02 June 2003 at 2:50pm |
Hi Oleg, What is the best method for switching the menu's for MDI windows? IE where would you suggest I place the code and provide an example. I noticed the sample app's always deal with one menu for the application and don't deal with swapping the menus for different views. Actually, I would suggest you do this for the Visual Studio 7 app example. When the child window is closed, show how the menu would change the IDR_MAINFRAME.
Paul |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Sorry, Paul. It's not implemented in current version. |
|
stuebing
Newbie Joined: 29 October 2003 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 14 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
I'm currently evaluating XTP 8.51 using VC++ 6.0 and this non-support for switching MDI menus is nearly a show stopper My MDI application has about 4 different document types and has to switch the mainframe menu according to the currently active MDI window. Is there some work-around to stay with XTP? Andreas |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Please wait ToolkitPro 8.60 it has some new functions for MDI menus. |
|
stuebing
Newbie Joined: 29 October 2003 Location: Germany Status: Offline Points: 14 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
currently I'm switching menus "by hand" using the following approach: CMenu m m.Attach(newMenuHandle); m_pMenuBar->GetControls()-& gt;RemoveAll(); for (int i = 0; i != m.GetMenuItemCount(); ++i) { m_pMenuBar->GetControls()->AddMenuItem(&m, i); } m.Detach(); SetMenu(0); As I do not need real MDI-automagic-switching it is working ok for me. Bye, Andreas |
|
Felipe
Groupie Joined: 08 August 2003 Status: Offline Points: 15 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hil, I do this in my app: void CMainFrame::ActivateXXXMenus() CXTPCommandBar* pMenuBar1 = GetCommandBars()->GetMenuBar(); pMenuBar1->SetSelected(-1); ...
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |