(BUG) No Checkbox in report control pane |
Post Reply |
Author | |
vicsmurf
Newbie Joined: 08 November 2006 Location: Netherlands Status: Offline Points: 2 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 08 November 2006 at 2:37pm |
Hi there got a problem!!
I made a C# application it consists of 4 items...
1 - Main Form (Docking pane control)
2 - Form (normal C# form witch loads the usercontrol pane)
3 - Usercontrol (pane)
4 - Reportcontrol on the usercontrol (with tablelayout etc)
To the report control I added checkbox items like:
ReportColumn column;
column = KeywordList.Columns.Add(0, "Check", 18, false); column = KeywordList.Columns.Add(1, "Keyword", 120, true); ReportRecord record; ReportRecordItem item; record = KeywordList.Records.Add(); item = record.AddItem("");
item.HasCheckbox = true; item.Checked = true; item = record.AddItem("Keyword"); This works if I use it on a form but NOT if I use it in the usercontrol. II can see alle the items added except the checkboxes and the while they are set correct.
The usercontrol is loaded in the form (_overviewPane = new OverviewPane(this);) The Form is opened in the main form and postioned by the docking pane.
Am I missing something or is this a bug?
|
|
sserge
Moderator Group Joined: 01 December 2004 Status: Offline Points: 1297 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
vicsmurf
Newbie Joined: 08 November 2006 Location: Netherlands Status: Offline Points: 2 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
I have a C# application and use the ActiveX controls so this post is placed in the wrong group... @admin can you move the post to there? |
|
drMac
Newbie Joined: 11 September 2008 Location: South Africa Status: Offline Points: 1 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Can anyone tell me if there was a solution to this problem? I have exactly the same issue, but only in certain solutions. I am using the 11.2.1 version of the Report Control in a C# (VS 2005) project. In addition to the check box not displaying I also cannot see the expand / collapse icons when I use the Group by feature. This problem seems localized to my development machine. If I install the application on a different machine thy have none of the above issues. I have had this problem for some time now, across various versions of the report control. |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |