Treeview Help |
Post Reply |
Author | |
bcampbell
Newbie Joined: 19 September 2008 Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 06 October 2008 at 2:35pm |
Maybe I am missing something here. When I use the regular treeview control it works fine. When I use codejock treeview it doesn't work at all. Can someone help me understand this.uploads/20081006_143509_CodejockvrsMicr.zip
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.1
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Because frmADTreeview that FrmMDI has and frmADTreeview that used in enumerate_path are 2 different objects.
You need pass tree to this method or use full path:
fMainForm.frmADTreeview.ADTreeView
and
Public frmADTreeview As frmADTreeview
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
bcampbell
Newbie Joined: 19 September 2008 Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
When I make frmADTreeview Public and reference FrmMDI.frmADTreeview it gives me an error that "Only 1 MDI form can be used." Anyways, I kind of know what your saying, cause I tried it without the dockingmanager and it works fine. I still don't understand how it gets passed to the window.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.1
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
don't reference FrmMDI.frmADTreeview - use fMainForm.frmADTreeview
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
bcampbell
Newbie Joined: 19 September 2008 Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
fMainForm doesnt give me the option to reference frmadtreeview and therefore will not allow me to use it.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.1
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 |
|
bcampbell
Newbie Joined: 19 September 2008 Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
nevermind.. i see the error of my ways.
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.1
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 |
|
bcampbell
Newbie Joined: 19 September 2008 Status: Offline Points: 8 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
thanks for you help. You are really smart
|
|
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 12.0.1
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 3 Language: Visual Basic 6.0 |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |