CPropertyPage with dynamic controls |
Post Reply |
Author | |
zaksoft
Senior Member Joined: 05 June 2003 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 162 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 05 May 2008 at 12:01pm |
I have a CPropertyPage-derived class that is added with other standard pages to a propertysheet. This page, once created, is populated with some CEdit items based on a config files. The problem is that edit borders becomes black initially and when activated, skinned when mouse is over.
Witch is the best way of 'rescan' dialog after inserting controls ?
TIA
|
|
VS2022 - MFC MBCS Statically linked
XTP 23.1 Static Link --------------------------------------------------------- Davide Zaccanti - ZakSoft - www.zaksoft.com |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, try to call SetWindowPos + SWP_FRAMECHANGED for each edit.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
zaksoft
Senior Member Joined: 05 June 2003 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 162 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
It does not work either with WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE or not, I've also make an attempt to set SetAutoApplyNewWindows before adding (and forcing active) and the manually add propertypage after control creation.
|
|
VS2022 - MFC MBCS Statically linked
XTP 23.1 Static Link --------------------------------------------------------- Davide Zaccanti - ZakSoft - www.zaksoft.com |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
can you update our skincontrols sample with such code and attach here.
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
zaksoft
Senior Member Joined: 05 June 2003 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 162 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
VS2022 - MFC MBCS Statically linked
XTP 23.1 Static Link --------------------------------------------------------- Davide Zaccanti - ZakSoft - www.zaksoft.com |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
Don't see problem with Edit.
As designed it shows Black WS_BORDER. I hover mouse and still see same border.
What do you see ?
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
.. If you need theme for border replace code to
m_ZakSoftEditTest.CreateEx(WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE, "EDIT", 0, WS_VISIBLE | WS_CHILD | WS_TABSTOP, rcCheck, this, 0x1234);
|
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
zaksoft
Senior Member Joined: 05 June 2003 Location: Italy Status: Offline Points: 162 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Yes, this is the point...
in my real code i have some other function and
m_ZakSoftEditTest.ModifyStyleEx( 0, WS_EX_CLIENTEDGE | WS_EX_NOPARENTNOTIFY);
but calling modifystyleex after control creation lead to some graphic problem..
Using CreateEx solve the problem, thanks
|
|
VS2022 - MFC MBCS Statically linked
XTP 23.1 Static Link --------------------------------------------------------- Davide Zaccanti - ZakSoft - www.zaksoft.com |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |