[SOLVED] AddComboButton(TRUE) does not work! |
Post Reply |
Author | |
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 08 September 2011 at 4:37pm |
XTP 15.1.3 Can you please add that function to your test cases. This is the second time it stops working! Modify ReportSample, in TaskListView.cpp(223) pColumnStatus->GetEditOptions()->m_bAllowEdit = FALSE; pColumnStatus->GetEditOptions()->AddComboButton(TRUE); VoilĂ ! You can't edit your cell! EDIT: Patch provided by CJ solves the problem. Thanks Abuenger!
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
XTPReportControl.cpp(5953):
if (!IsEditMode()) // Need to actually cancel the edit - old version (10) did not have this call EditItem(NULL); The window handle check inside IsEditMode() seems to be wrong!
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Btw, using Visual Studio 2010 SP1.
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
PING............... PONG?
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
ABuenger
Newbie Joined: 02 February 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1075 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
I look into a solution for the next release. In the past m_bAllowEdit = FALSE; disabled the edit box but you could still select a constraint from the combobox. The was no way to disable editing entirely. There must be 3 different modes: - Editing, Combobox - No editing, Combobox - No editing, no combobox Andre |
|
Codejock support
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Thanks :)
Mode #2 is the one that fails.
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
cpede
Senior Member Joined: 13 August 2004 Location: Denmark Status: Offline Points: 666 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hmm, It would still be nice to allow a control be be used only from the drop-down button, or spin button, even it is read-only.
Please see my post:
Allowing people to use the spin-buttons or combo drop-down without being able to write directly into the edit or combo field!
-cpede
|
|
Product: Xtreme ToolkitPro (24.0.0)
Platform: Windows 10 (x64) Language: Visual Studio 2017 (C++) |
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
This was supported in every version until 15.x. It's a regression...
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
Fredrik
Senior Member Joined: 22 June 2005 Status: Offline Points: 235 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
This issue also broke my application - I used to have "drop list" behaviour on the combo boxes on my report control, but after upgrading the combo box button does not appear.
Is this anything that will be fixed in a future release and in this case, when is it scheduled? I will not be able to upgrade until then.
Also, it would be good if the release notes listed the breaking changes in the code and what it should be replaced by. The equivalents of m_bHeaderRowsVisible and m_bHeaderRecordsVisible (ShowHeaderRows()/HeaderRowsAllowEdit()) are now found in XTPReportDeprecated implying that they will be removed in the future. Then, by what? Thanks |
|
Windows 10, Visual Studio 20157, Toolkit Pro 18.3.0
|
|
ABuenger
Newbie Joined: 02 February 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1075 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, no need to worry, nothing will be removed and no application broken. I hope you agree that HeaderRowsAllowEdit / FooterRowsAllowEdit is not proper OOP and it should be Header.AllowEdit and Footer.AllowEdit instead. Those are the changes made under the hood. Andre |
|
Codejock support
|
|
Fredrik
Senior Member Joined: 22 June 2005 Status: Offline Points: 235 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
What I meant with "breaking changes" for me was that the application did not compile after upgrading. And that after replacing the deleted members with (what I think) correct calls my combo boxes no longer worked. The compilation errors were due to that I have a derived CXTPReportControl where I accessed m_pHeaderRows (now private), m_bHeaderRowsVisible (now gone) and m_bHeaderRecordsVisible (also now gone) and a m_pImageManager somewhere (now private). But yes, I do agree with that the changes are for the better. |
|
Windows 10, Visual Studio 20157, Toolkit Pro 18.3.0
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Please make sure this gets fixed in 15.1.4. Can't wait for 17.0 this time.
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Please provide a patch or a release date when this will be fixed. Please do not tell me to file a support ticket. I already did. Long time ago. No response.
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
ABuenger
Newbie Joined: 02 February 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1075 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
I've added a regression test for this issue. Andre |
|
Codejock support
|
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Great to hear!
Now, did the test pass with the latest build? :P 15.1.4 soon to come?
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
cpede
Senior Member Joined: 13 August 2004 Location: Denmark Status: Offline Points: 666 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
It is breaking code. I call ShowHeaderRows(FALSE); before any rows are added to the report. This makes a crash in XTPReportRow.h line 792, because there is no test if the row is NULL.
-cpede
|
|
Product: Xtreme ToolkitPro (24.0.0)
Platform: Windows 10 (x64) Language: Visual Studio 2017 (C++) |
|
dennisV
Senior Member Joined: 07 October 2004 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 242 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
I have the same problem - unfortunately this broke the current release and I need to fix it up and update the version urgently. I can't seem to find the patch mentioned, can someone please point me to it? Thanks! |
|
// W7 64 Ultimate SP1
// VS 2008 // CodeJock 16.2.3 (MFC) |
|
mgampi
Senior Member Joined: 14 July 2003 Status: Offline Points: 1201 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi;
You find it on https://store.codejock.com/orders.asp |
|
Martin Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 22.1.0, new Projects v 24.0.0 Platform: Windows 10 v 22H2 (64bit) Language: VC++ 2022 |
|
dennisV
Senior Member Joined: 07 October 2004 Location: Australia Status: Offline Points: 242 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Yes, the latest release fixes this issue, thanks.
|
|
// W7 64 Ultimate SP1
// VS 2008 // CodeJock 16.2.3 (MFC) |
|
cpede
Senior Member Joined: 13 August 2004 Location: Denmark Status: Offline Points: 666 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Tested the combobox in v1521, and it seems to work now. However the drop down button is arrow and not themed at all ? Consistency please...
-cpede
|
|
Product: Xtreme ToolkitPro (24.0.0)
Platform: Windows 10 (x64) Language: Visual Studio 2017 (C++) |
|
znakeeye
Senior Member Joined: 26 July 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1672 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Is this fix included in 15.2.1.0403?
|
|
PokerMemento - http://www.pokermemento.com/
|
|
ABuenger
Newbie Joined: 02 February 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1075 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Yes, of course. Andre |
|
Codejock support
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |