MDI Question |
Post Reply |
Author | |
shipwreck
Senior Member Joined: 18 April 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 308 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 29 July 2008 at 8:04pm |
Hello. I was going to ask:
Is there anyway possible that you can prevent an MDI Window from displaying the Child caption along with it's own? This is pretty important to me, So thanks and reguards ahead of time. |
|
Product: Xtreme Suite Pro (Active-X), Version 15.3.1
Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64Bit) & Windows XP Mode SP3 (32Bit) Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi,
you can remove title if window is maximized:
Private Sub Form_Resize()
If (Me.WindowState = vbMaximized) Then Me.Caption = ""
End Sub |
|
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
|
shipwreck
Senior Member Joined: 18 April 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 308 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hello Oleg, thanks for the post, and that's great advice...
But, Unfortunately, I use to the child window's caption since it's displayed on the TabWorkSpace. Is there anyway I can Get the main form to not show the caption of the children and only show it's caption? |
|
Product: Xtreme Suite Pro (Active-X), Version 15.3.1
Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64Bit) & Windows XP Mode SP3 (32Bit) Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
ijwelch
Senior Member Joined: 20 June 2006 Status: Offline Points: 262 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
It would also be better if the TabWorkspace caption could be independantly set, rather than always show the child forms' caption.
I read in another thread somewhere that CJ had agreed to add markup support for TabWorkspace tabs so this may already be in the works. Basically, if CJ can allow programmer to set bot TabWorkspace caption and MDI caption, regardless of actual child form caption then things would be much simpler (especially when dealing with unicode in VB6). |
|
shipwreck
Senior Member Joined: 18 April 2008 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 308 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
That's most definately right ijwelch. I'm not experienced with the markup feature, But I'll look into it. thanks
|
|
Product: Xtreme Suite Pro (Active-X), Version 15.3.1
Platform: Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (64Bit) & Windows XP Mode SP3 (32Bit) Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6 |
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |