Forms attached to commandbar |
Post Reply |
Author | |
peterhan
Newbie Joined: 13 November 2003 Location: Greece Status: Offline Points: 1 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 13 November 2003 at 8:56am |
How can i attach a form to a command bar.like the slider for example you have in commoncontrols.exe.or attach comboc with listviews and images.
|
|
robs
Groupie Joined: 09 November 2003 Status: Offline Points: 84 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
peterhan, I'm not sure but I think you can only add these types of controls if you have the MFC version, not ActiveX. Take a look at http://www.codejock.com/products/compare/ Good luck! |
|
robs
Groupie Joined: 09 November 2003 Status: Offline Points: 84 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Peterhan, It appears that 8.6 includes support for this. Try something like this. Add a textbox named 'text1' to your form: Dim ToolBar As CommandBar End with If you want to capture the click event, you'll have to add that manually. CommandBars_Execute won't catch the click of a custom control. You could obviously just use the click event of the textbox, or if you want to keep things clean, handling everything in the same place, try: Private Sub Text1_Click() and then code like you normaly would: Private Sub CommandBars_Execute(ByVal Control As XtremeCommandBars.ICommandBarControl) Good luck!
|
|
gordongong
Newbie Joined: 26 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 2 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
Hi, this is cool, but it seems to me there is no way to control the size of "text1" within "customControl", correct? well i am trying to use a xtpControlCustom control(attached to CommandBarPopup) to popup a form, and the only problem is i can't control the size of the form, is this true or am i doing something wrong?
thanks in advance! |
|
SuperMario
Admin Group Joined: 14 February 2004 Status: Offline Points: 18057 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
You can control the size of Text1. Assuming you have a textbox control on your form called Text1. Text1.Width = 2000 You can just use the CommandBarEdit control to do the same thing,
when using this control you can change the width at any time, not sure
about the text box. About your other question, you would have to edit the size
of the form before the form is attached just like setting the
Text1.Width before the Custom control is attached. Edited by SuperMario |
|
serkan
Newbie Joined: 23 March 2006 Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
hi i also have a problem with the xtpControlCustom Private Sub CommandBars_InitCommandsPopup(ByVal CommandBar As XtremeCommandBars.ICommandBar) If (CommandBar.Title = "Form") Then pboxForm has checkbox, textbox, button all controls works but textbox not.. i can click it but i cant write any text in it..? checkbox and button works fine.. but keybord is locked on textbox controls..
|
|
serkan
Newbie Joined: 23 March 2006 Status: Offline Points: 6 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
i had 9.6 version and it has that bug.. v9.81 is working good.. now i downloaded 9.81 but now i have another problem.. i attached some forms (form2) to commandbar on form1, the form2 opened by the commandbar works good. there are commandbars also on the form2 ..but when i click on an item on the commandbar on the form2, the form2 is closing automatically.. how can i stop closing? also i have a form3 opened by form2's commandbar, and happens on it also.. this happens also when a msgbox opened by form2..
|
|
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |