Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Report Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - FieldChooser has no entries
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

FieldChooser has no entries

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Chusoft View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 03 November 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chusoft Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: FieldChooser has no entries
    Posted: 07 April 2008 at 12:44pm
I have converted my application from vb6 to VS2008.
 
On the form with the ReportControl, I load the data into the ReportControl
Setting the visible and showinfieldchooser as approiate.
 
The data displays fine and only the columns that should be displayed are displayed.
 
When I select the menu item to show the fieldchooser, the code that
is excuted is the same as the sample in ReportControl.
 
The form is display, but the fieldchooser control is empty(has no entries)
and there should be.
 
What is the prolbem.
 
The sample "ReportControl" does work properly.
 
ChuSoft
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 April 2008 at 3:06am
Hi,
 
Why do you want to use the FieldChooser at all? Dragging columns to the GroupBox will have the same effect. At least as I see it, if I'm wrong please tell me. I wanted to use the FieldChooser but it didn't work as expected.
Back to Top
Chusoft View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 03 November 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chusoft Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 April 2008 at 6:25am
For vb.net Code it like this:

dim _FieldChooser as  New frmFieldChooser()

frmFieldChooser.Owner = Me

frmFieldChooser.ShowInTaskbar = False

'Displays a form with a FieldChooser control

Me.frmFieldChooser.Show()

 Dim FieldChooserOcx As XtremeReportControl.FieldChooser = (CType(_FieldChooser.wndFieldChooser.GetOcx(), XtremeReportControl.FieldChooser))

'Associates a FieldChooser control with a ReportControl on another form

'This is necessary so the ReportControl knows where to find the FieldChooser so it can

'add and remove column headers.

Me.wndReportControl.FieldChooser = FieldChooserOcx

ChuSoft
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 April 2008 at 7:41am
Hi,
 
My question was:
 
Why do you need the FieldChooser?
 
 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.266 seconds.