Bug with Gallery Control's in 13.0.0 |
Post Reply |
Author | ||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
Posted: 30 April 2009 at 11:10am |
|
Hi
We've found a strange bug with XTP 13.0.0 (MFC) with Gallery Controls, see the below video we have made and when we left click it is not debounced :( and therefore selects the item below the pointer :(
Video to show problem: http://screencast.com/t/0osQPH9mZV
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
mgampi
Senior Member Joined: 14 July 2003 Status: Offline Points: 1201 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Terry;
How did you create this small video? |
||
Martin Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 22.1.0, new Projects v 24.0.0 Platform: Windows 10 v 22H2 (64bit) Language: VC++ 2022 |
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
We use two great tools from a company called www.TechSmith.com, the first for screenshots is SnagIt and the other for videos is Jing Pro (we use the pro so it does not show any branding, and also with Pro it allows you to upload to You Tube and Screencast easily :))
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
mgampi
Senior Member Joined: 14 July 2003 Status: Offline Points: 1201 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi;
Many thanks, it's exactly what I was looking for! |
||
Martin Product: Xtreme Toolkit v 22.1.0, new Projects v 24.0.0 Platform: Windows 10 v 22H2 (64bit) Language: VC++ 2022 |
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi Oleg
Any ideas as to this issue please? We are a registered user with a current upgrade subscription. Its a strange bug or must I submit via support ticket as I am sure others would need this solution.
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
An update to whether this will be fixed in next release would be nice :(
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
ABuenger
Newbie Joined: 02 February 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1075 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
I think we have to create a support ticket nowadays...
|
||
Codejock support
|
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
:( problem is I only want to know it will be fixed, I dont want a solution. And this would mean if I submit a support ticket then nobody else will know the status of this bug, if it is planned to be fixed in the next version :(
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
Thanks. Please try to add this code and rebuild toolkit. Let me know if it will fix it.
void CXTPControlGallery::OnCalcDynamicSize(DWORD dwMode)
{ m_nSelected = -1; m_bHideSelection = FALSE; m_bPressed = FALSE; CXTPControlPopup::OnCalcDynamicSize(dwMode);
} |
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Not sure if I am missing something but CXTPControlGallery::OnCalcDynamicSize does not exist in XTP 13.0.0 ??? (or I am blind lol)
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
ABuenger
Newbie Joined: 02 February 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1075 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Method doesn't exist. |
||
Codejock support
|
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
So not sure how I can fix, look forward to an answer Oleg :)
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Yes. so I ask to add it ...
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
ABuenger
Newbie Joined: 02 February 2006 Status: Offline Points: 1075 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
CXTPControlPopup::OnCalcDynamicSize(dwMode); is also missing. |
||
Codejock support
|
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Ok so you want us to add this, and where should we call it please?
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
its virtual method and it will be called automatically. just add it to .cpp and declaration in .h
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
:) this fixed the issue however please confirm if we need to also add to Popup as above?
Thanks
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
No.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Thanks Oleg, keep up great work.
Hey how many posts before we get to higher than Senior Member :) lol
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi
Above code fixes issue if you dont move the mouse, but if you follow this and move the mouse then release the mouse button it actually also closes the popup gallary???
Any chance of a fix :)
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
Oleg
Admin Group Joined: 21 May 2003 Location: United States Status: Offline Points: 11234 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Hi,
Yes, this one is designed. Youi can see same with standard and Office menus. - Click any menu, move mouse and release mouse button.
|
||
Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS |
||
terrym
Senior Member Joined: 13 April 2007 Status: Offline Points: 836 |
Post Options
Thanks(0)
|
|
Ah :) lol so it is, strange feature that one. But happy it is not a bug as such lol now.
|
||
Thank you,
Terry Mancey email terry@tmancey.ltd.uk | linkedin www.tmancey.ltd.uk | twitter @tmancey |
||
Post Reply | |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |