Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Controls
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Checklistbox
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Checklistbox

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
microdot View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 September 2010
Location: Spain
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote microdot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Checklistbox
    Posted: 14 September 2010 at 10:57am

Hi !!

I need help for implement checklistbox control in my app.

There are a good example in Codejock web but without source code:
http://www.codejock.com/downloads/samples/controls.asp

Can somebody post a little example to how I can do this or their source code? I canīt find nothing about it in the online help of my suite.

Thanks in advance.

 
Back to Top
jpbro View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 January 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 1354
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jpbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 September 2010 at 1:59pm
Add the CJ ListBox to your form, and change the Style property to xtpListCheckBox.
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 16.2.6
Platform: Windows XP - SP3

Language: Visual Basic 6.0 SP6

Back to Top
microdot View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 September 2010
Location: Spain
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote microdot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 September 2010 at 3:36pm
Thanks for the reply JBPRO but I have done this .
 
What I need is to fill the checklistbox dinamically and basically know how to check or uncheck the value of box at the same time that I read the records of a table of my database.
 
At this moment I am doing this:
 
dim sLayerName as string, sLayerVisible as boolean
    for I=0 to N-1
        sLayerName = DT.Rows(I)("sLayerName").ToString
        sLayerVisible = DT.Rows(I)("sLayerVisible").ToString
        AxListBox1.AddItem(sLayerName)
        ...
 
This works good for add all the content of my table but I donīt know how do the rest (check or uncheck the value of box depending of "sLayerVisible").
Back to Top
Aaron View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 January 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 2192
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aaron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 September 2010 at 9:51am
Hi,
 
Don't know what language you use (seems no VB6.0) but I added what I know
 
    for I=0 to N-1
        sLayerName = DT.Rows(I)("sLayerName").ToString
        sLayerVisible = DT.Rows(I)("sLayerVisible").ToString
        AxListBox1.AddItem(sLayerName)
                AxListBox1.Checked(INDEX_OF_LISTITEM) = True or False                                      (in VB6.0)
                AxListBox1.set_Checked(INDEX_OF_LISTITEM, True or False)                           (in VB.Net/C)
 
 
 
Product: Xtreme SuitePro (ActiveX) version 15.0.2
Platform: Windows XP (32bit) - SP 2
Language: Visual Basic 6.0

Zero replies is not an option....
Back to Top
microdot View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 September 2010
Location: Spain
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote microdot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 September 2010 at 10:53am

I use VB.NET2010.

Thanks Aaron, this is all I need.
 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 2.563 seconds.