Codejock Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Codejock Products > ActiveX COM > Command Bars
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Add combo box to commandbar
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Add combo box to commandbar

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
winanjaya View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07 August 2005
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote winanjaya Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Add combo box to commandbar
    Posted: 07 August 2005 at 11:21pm

Dear All,

I am very new with this, is it possible to add a combobox into commandbars? ..pls advise ..

Regards

Winanjaya

Back to Top
Oleg View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11234
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Oleg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 August 2005 at 4:05am

See GUISample:

 

 Set Control = .Add(xtpControlButton, ID_DEBUG_START, "Start")
        Control.BeginGroup = True
        Set Combo = .Add(xtpControlComboBox, ID_DEBUG_CONFIGURATION, "Configuration")
        Combo.AddItem "Debug"
        Combo.AddItem "Release"
        Combo.AddItem "Configuration Manager"
        Combo.DropDownWidth = 150
        Debug.Print Combo.List(2)
        Debug.Print Combo.ListCount
        Combo.ListIndex = 2

Oleg, Support Team
CODEJOCK SOFTWARE SOLUTIONS
Back to Top
winanjaya View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07 August 2005
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote winanjaya Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 August 2005 at 4:25am

Thanks for your reply, but I am very new with this, could you please inform me what is the value of ID_DEBUG_START and ID_DEBUG_CONFIGURATION and where can I find GUI sample? .. please advise

 

Thanks a lot in advance

Regards

Winanjaya

Back to Top
SuperMario View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 18057
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperMario Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 August 2005 at 8:20am
Hi,
It is just a numeric constant defined.  It is used as an ID for the control in the toolbar.  You can use this id to find it within the toolbar.    Look in the Definitions.bas module to see them.  They can be just about any non-negative number.

To find sample, look in the "common" folder under sample in the start menu.
Back to Top
winanjaya View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07 August 2005
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote winanjaya Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 August 2005 at 7:46pm

Hi All,

I met "Type mismatch" on this line:

Set Combo = .Add(xtpControlComboBox, ID_COMBO, "Application List")

please advise

Thanks

====

    With ToolBar.Controls
   
        Set Control = .Add(xtpControlButton, ID_COMBO, "Application List")
        Control.BeginGroup = True
       
        Set Combo = .Add(xtpControlComboBox, ID_COMBO, "Application List")
       
        Combo.AddItem "Debug"
        Combo.AddItem "Release"
        Combo.AddItem "Configuration Manager"
   end with

Back to Top
winanjaya View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07 August 2005
Location: Indonesia
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote winanjaya Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 August 2005 at 7:52pm

sorry , please ignore my previous message, it works ..

 

Thanks & Regards

Winanjaya

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.